TheAudioDB.com - The Open Audio Database (wiki-based, register and contribute)

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
zag Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,941
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 70
Location: UK
Post: #76
Hmm thanks, looks like echonest has removed their public API Sad

http://developer.echonest.com/

Gotta love takeovers in the industry!!

I'll look at using the spotify API now.

EDIT: nope its gone completely, so all biographies will have to be manually entered again.
(This post was last modified: 2016-06-14 11:06 by zag.)
find quote
manfeed Offline
Fan
Posts: 371
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 38
Location: Spain
Post: #77
Hi, I'm seeing that a lot of beautiful logos and banners are being added to TADB, but how can I scrape them? I don't see any option neither in Universal Artists scraper nor in TheAudiodb scraper...

Thanks!
find quote
zag Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,941
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 70
Location: UK
Post: #78
(2016-06-21 12:29)manfeed Wrote:  Hi, I'm seeing that a lot of beautiful logos and banners are being added to TADB, but how can I scrape them? I don't see any option neither in Universal Artists scraper nor in TheAudiodb scraper...

Thanks!

Since Logos are not supported in core at the moment... Sad this needs to be done with an add-on.

I've made a request in the cdart downloader add-on so maybe you could post in there to back it up?

http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid2359661

There are also other possibilities such as the 3rd party MediaElch software.

http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=136333
(This post was last modified: 2016-06-21 13:46 by zag.)
find quote
Digital Vortex Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #79
Seems to be a SQL error when I report an album and typed the word "didn't". Using didnt sent through the report.
find quote
zag Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,941
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 70
Location: UK
Post: #80
(2016-09-21 02:03)Digital Vortex Wrote:  Seems to be a SQL error when I report an album and typed the word "didn't". Using didnt sent through the report.

Thanks, silly bug on my part.

Fixed.
find quote
Digital Vortex Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #81
Also had a problem importing Sammy Hagar album Street Machine - brings an error stating something about release group. Maybe it's a Musicbrainz glitch. Fanart.TV already has this album art, so would be nice to see it added.
find quote
Post Reply