More useful item details in movie view
Hi,

I want to first say I'm sure this is all subjective as far as what information is useful to you. But, at least for me there's a few details I'd really love to add to the main movie view. I've done a few minor changes to pages before but overall a total newbie when it comes to Python and would be grateful for some help.

I'm not even sure what you call the section I want to modify so I included a picture with it highlighted. Basically, I'm viewing my movies ordered by date added - so I see the date and SD/HD icon next to each movie in the list. I'm also using a nightly build from a month or 2 ago if that matters.

For each movie, there's a few details I keep wishing were there at a glance. These are the running time of the movie, rating and less important - the movie year released.

What I'm not so interested in seeing at a glance are the myriad of format icons like format (16:9/4:3), DVD icon, XVID, etc. I do actually appreciate knowing if the movie has digital sound vs 2.0 - but not so much the others... at least not at a glance. I figure the information page could/should include these types of details.

Anyway, I'm thinking some others might also like to modify this section so if I can figure it out myself I'll post my changes. But, I bet this would be fairly easy to modify for one of the XBMC experts out there!!

Also - while I'm on the topic I don't think the "Total Duration" item is very useful for this view/page IMO. I'm not sure what would be better - but ideally I'd like to remove this just to simplify the screen.

Note: Sorry, not sure if this belongs in the Confluence thread or is more of a general skin question..
Other skins do show the info you need so have a look at downloading another skin and report back any shortcomings
Check out my Fanart.tv stuff!
...........I also accept disc requests if image not on fanart.tv database !!!!