Win Skin scripting help / cooperation
Hello, my Name is Track11 and I'm a semi graphic designer from germany. I study industrial design in germany @ Folkwang University.

My Projekt for next semesters is to concept a skin for Xbmc. Last week I decided to do this in two years. That project will be rated by professor. The endresult has to be very good for receive my scholarship furthermore .

The project must have these things:
- it has to be clean ( not overloaded)
- it has to be the most intuitive method for navigation
- it must have more options and has to be multifunctionality in the maximum ways
- it should be safe for lowlevel skilled users like children

and the biggest point is: When it's done I'm gonna take these impressions of the "new" skin for my final exam. My real project is to create a totaly new remote.

So my question is: Is there a way to find a paasionated scripter for my project? I can't pay anything but the result will can be usefull for everybody. The remote wich I'm gonna make will be unique. I'm afraid but today there is no way to produce more of them, because it will be all handcrafted.

My faculty ist design, so I'm unfortunately not so into coding like others on this planet. The most time I work with these programms: cinema4d, 3Dmax, adobe after effects, photoshop,autodesk sketchbook

Pleas do not be angry about my crappy english. I learn this language since 2010 and going to get some english lessons in the evening school.

Thank you for reading

Track11

Welcome to the forum.

What do you mean by this:
- it must have more options and has to be multifunctionality in the maximum ways?

Did you mean that you have 2 years to build this skin OR 1 semester?

Once you know what you want to make. A skin is 80% code and 20% photoshop. That is, if you don't have to learn photoshop first.

Depending on what ideas you have for redesigning a skin. Remember that you have to stay within the possibilities of the code.
Image [RELEASE] Metroid