New HTPC case Fractal Design NODE 605
Hallo,

I am building new HTPC for my living room now. Initially, I thought about SilverStone GD04 Black, but now I have found this new case Fractal Design NODE 605 (http://www.fractal-design.com/?view=prod...=2&prod=95), that looks very interesting in my opinion.

Any experiences with this case NODE 605 or comparison to GD04?

Thank you very much for your opinions.

Peter
Fractal makes awesome quality cases... I seen the case before but I have not seen no one use it yet... it's pretty new.
Give it a shot... should be awesome... and please post pics Smile
If you find the Fractal Design Node 605 for sale anywhere please post it. I have not been able to find it.
http://us.ncix.com/products/?sku=75057&v...omoid=1066
I'd go with the Fractal Design!

I'm very impressed with my Fractal case (Define XL), but I have no experience with Silverstone products though.
Quick Links: debug log (wiki) | userdata (wiki) | advancedsettings (wiki) | adding videos to the library (wiki)
I've built probably half a dozen systems in either the Fractal Design Define R4 or Mini. These are the heaviest, most solid cases I've ever used. They're very easy to work with.

I'd personally jump on the Node 605 but one thing: no IR receiver window. Nothing ruins sleek and simple like an IR receiver sitting on top of the case.
(2012-11-24, 17:36)Dougie Fresh Wrote: I'd personally jump on the Node 605 but one thing: no IR receiver window. Nothing ruins sleek and simple like an IR receiver sitting on top of the case.

Yes, I know about no IR receiver window, but it is same in most of SilverStone Grandia cases...

Do you think this case would be a waste for a XBMC that is purely streaming data from my Unraid NAS.
(2012-11-24, 22:26)hilljd00 Wrote: Do you think this case would be a waste for a XBMC that is purely streaming data from my Unraid NAS.
If it make a person happy, it's not a waste.......

>Alienware X51- do it all HTPC
>Simplify XBMC configurations