Aeon Nox 4.1.9 : Showcase mod and more - FRODO

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,810
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 50
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #1
This mod is the future of :

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=149698

As Aeon Nox 4.1.9 is stable for few days, I have made this new mod for 4e097d484d commit :

https://github.com/BigNoid/Aeon-Nox

Features :

* Display disc case for widget :

[Image: uM7Fu8S.jpg]

* Display resolution case for widget :

[Image: RonFFQX.jpg]

* Remove case for movieset in Showcase view :

[Image: qhIKEh7.jpg]

You can then provide your own case, with resolution as Phil think is meaningless to calculate an average resolution Wink

* Resolution cases for dynamic background in movieset (need script.extendedinfo to be overwritten) :

[Image: fGOG6fn.jpg]

What's you need :

* Files to overwrite Aeon Nox 4.1.9 files :

https://www.dropbox.com/s/7qro9vqa0ubwza....9-Mod.zip

* Modded script.extendedinfo :

https://www.dropbox.com/s/mdpv0v47yg79g8...edinfo.zip

* Cases background for square theme :

https://www.dropbox.com/s/kcgmz681fgrxgh...Square.zip

* How to install and configure this mod : https://www.dropbox.com/s/7s251l73ef6ixi...Mod_EN.pdf

* If you are running Aeon Nox 4.1.9 for Gotham, Warlion have merged my mod into Aeon Nox 4.1.9.9

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

(This post was last modified: 2014-05-16 07:55 by mikebzh44.)
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,810
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 50
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #2
Like Scharwzy, I'm back Wink

So, it's still WIP and it's not available on my dropbox but case opening is back for movies and for moviesets.

I have change the color of the default case to identify movieset a the first sight and up to 6 discarts can roll into the case :

[Image: gU56ikG.jpg]

[Image: xtXDCr7.jpg]

[Image: oI6hSOV.jpg]

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
Eisi2005 Offline
Fan
Posts: 713
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Germany
Post: #3
@mike

i have downloaded latest git version and installed your mod. I dont get live DVD Cover as background, i have enabled dvd live case in Background Customizer.
Second you have coded a patch to show for sets all movie dates in and not only one date of movie. Could you put this in your mod ?

[Image: screenshot000ki.png]
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,810
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 50
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #4
I will check but I got cases in live DVD background for moviesets on my HTPC and my laptop at my office. But I forgot to include resolution for cases so I will push a new version on my dropbox soon. I will add all years for movieset too.

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
toutoune290 Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: france
Post: #5
hi,
where can i find aeon 4.1.9 ?
find quote
st graveyard Offline
Fan
Posts: 560
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #6
(2013-05-24 09:46)toutoune290 Wrote:  hi,
where can i find aeon 4.1.9 ?

Yes, where? Is 4.1.9 a new official repo release? or still GIT?
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,810
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 50
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #7
Aeon Nox 4.1.9 For GITHUB : https://github.com/BigNoid/Aeon-Nox

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
ShadowTek Offline
Fan
Posts: 685
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 23
Location: In a dark cave
Post: #8
Nice work Mike !
find quote
boppyman Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 153
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Hi mike

I've installed the latest git version but when after installed you mod nothing happens

Where can i check to make sure i have the 4.1.9 version?
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,810
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 50
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #10
(2013-05-27 16:27)boppyman Wrote:  Hi mike

I've installed the latest git version but when after installed you mod nothing happens

Where can i check to make sure i have the 4.1.9 version?

Check in your enabled addons. But you have to configure the showcase view to see something.
find quote
_Andy_ Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 277
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 7
Location: Germany, Milky Way Galaxy
Post: #11
Helle Mike

I love your mod. I read case opening is back in 4.1.9. Any chance for making it public soon?
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,810
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 50
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #12
I have to fix something when not using coverflow option.

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,810
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 50
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #13
@Phil : I don't understand why DiscArt for movie sets are not displayed when coverflow is OFF.

I have added this code :

Code:
<control type="image">
            <posx>1426</posx>
            <posy>70</posy>
            <width>240</width>
            <height>240</height>
            <aspectratio align="bottom">keep</aspectratio>
            <texture background="true">$INFO[Window(home).Property(Set.Movie.1.Art(discart))]</texture>
            <animation type="Conditional" condition="Control.IsVisible(1970) + Control.IsVisible(7550)" reversible="false">
                <effect type="slide" start="0,0" end="-1400,0" delay="0" time="2300" tween="cubic" easing="inout"/>
                <effect type="rotate" start="0" center="auto" end="720" delay="0" time="2300" tween="cubic" easing="inout"/>
            </animation>
            <visible>Skin.HasSetting(usecases) + !IsEmpty(Window(home).Property(Set.Movie.1.Art(discart)))</visible>
        </control>

in <focusedlayout>.

Everything is OK when coverflow is ON but when it's OFF, discart art is not shown but case open.

If I replace $INFO[Window(home).Property(Set.Movie.1.Art(discart)) with common/cdart/default.png, disc is displayed :

[Image: 3maUdzk.jpg]

I have modded infopanel to display $INFO[Window(home).Property(Set.Movie.1.Art(discart)) instead of Director, the property is OK :

[Image: FLJ7eLI.jpg]

[Image: n67iDGE.jpg]

Last release of my mod :

https://www.dropbox.com/s/7qro9vqa0ubwza....9-Mod.zip

PS : As I'm testing my mod on my laptop at my office, I don't have any movies on my laptop. I have just copy my databases and cache from my OpenELEC HTPC.
I don't think it's the reason because DiscArt are displayed when Coverflow is ON


Thanks for your help.

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
boppyman Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 153
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
Thanks its working now Smile

I'm not getting disk arts to roll into the case for sets though for some reason
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,810
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 50
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #15
@Boppyman : Are you using Coverflow or not ?

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
Post Reply