Aeon Nox 4.1.9 : Showcase mod and more - FRODO

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Magicfingers Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
Sorry getting confused now. I've put them here Users\*********\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\skin.aeon.nox is that not what you've just said?
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,810
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 50
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #32
No, my mod (Aeon-Nox-4.1.9-Mod.zip) have to be unzipped in Aeon Nox to overwrite default files.

But ExtendedInfo script is a standalone script (which can be used by other skins). So you have install ZIP file in addons folder like other addons.

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
dazz87 Offline
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
(2013-05-31 13:10)mikebzh44 Wrote:  No, script.extendedinfo should be copy in the same folder as Aeon Nox skin (in addons folder).

@Dazz87 : 3D iso should be named MyMovie.3d.iso

Just try Avatar.3d.iso and its not working still shows DVD video icon. I get the 3d case but the icon on the left corner still shows dvd
(This post was last modified: 2013-05-31 19:56 by dazz87.)
find quote
sling Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #34
@mikebzh44
I have tested the latest mod.
When in the showcase view i'am at the sixth movie then xbmc stop working (crash)
I'm using MacOs
What could it be ?
(This post was last modified: 2013-05-31 20:15 by sling.)
find quote
Magicfingers Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
Ok not getting anywhere fast so need some help. I've installed nox 4.1.9 and all ok. Can someone help me to install the Aeon-Nox 4.1.9-mod.zip. How do I do that?

Thanks for any help
find quote
sling Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #36
Magicfingers
I can help iF you have à Mac
find quote
Frozin Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 193
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #37
@magicfingers

Unzip the file into the aeon nox folder, overwiritting the old files.

[Image: all-clearlogo.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2013-05-31 22:11 by Frozin.)
find quote
Magicfingers Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
Thanks Frozin. Done that, and what do I do with the script extendedinfo. Zip?
find quote
Frozin Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 193
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #39
install it through addons using the install from zip option.

[Image: all-clearlogo.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2013-06-01 08:45 by Frozin.)
find quote
Magicfingers Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
Thanks Frozin, you're a star

Cheers
find quote
boppyman Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 153
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #41
(2013-05-28 20:18)mikebzh44 Wrote:  @Boppyman : Are you using Coverflow or not ?

I tired with and without coverflow and neither works even with your updated version

I have noticed that yours sets are different to mine as well. Yours has the list of films and description in the infopanel while mine doesn't even display the infopanel for some reason, maybe that's why?
(This post was last modified: 2013-06-01 19:33 by boppyman.)
find quote
Magicfingers Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #42
Boppyman Wrote
I have noticed that yours sets are different to mine as well. Yours has the list of films and description in the infopanel while mine doesn't even display the infopanel for some reason, maybe that's why?


I have the same issue. No discart on movie sets and no info panel on moviesets either
(This post was last modified: 2013-06-03 12:28 by Magicfingers.)
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,810
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 50
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #43
To get discart and infopanel for moviesets, you need :

- script extendedinfo from Phil : http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=160558
- enable this option in Aeon Nox settings :
[Image: D1lXnXj.jpg]

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
boppyman Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 153
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
Brilliant thanks mike everything is working now including multiple set disks Smile

Pity i cant have them with coverflow off
(This post was last modified: 2013-06-03 17:25 by boppyman.)
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,810
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 50
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #45
New release on Dropbox :

https://www.dropbox.com/s/7qro9vqa0ubwza....9-Mod.zip

Now case can be opened for albums :

[Image: QQBpNEG.jpg]

[Image: DXyoZYb.jpg]

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
Post Reply