Open specific addon window.
I'm new to this json mumbo jumbo, so please excuse my ignorance.

I was hoping someone can help with a solution for opening the Youtube addon, and have it specifically go directly in the My Subscription window.

I used to be able to do this with the old webserver builtinfunctions commands. Now, not so sure how to with json.

I'm able to use EventGhost, with the XBMC Repeat addon, and add a jsonrpc macro to activatewindow, with the following:

["plugin.video.youtube.beta"]

but that just opens the Youtube addon, and I can't figure out the proper syntax to have go directly into the addon window for My Subscriptions.

I added the My Subscriptions window to my favorites menu, and I posted the xml entry below:

Code:
<favourite name="My Subscriptions" thumb="C:\Users\intelpc\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.video.youtube\thumbnails\subscriptions.png">ActivateWindow(10025,&quot;plugin://plugin.video.youtube.beta/?folder=true&amp;login=true&amp;path=%2froot%2fsubscriptions&amp;user_feed=subscriptions&quot;)</favourite>

If anyone has a solution, please post it up. Thanks much, in advance!
Also looking for the solution to this...

I'm trying to run a json code in my irule remote for XBMC to open SportsDevil plugin and start off at the Live Sports Section...

so far, I can get the plugin to load with the following:

{ "jsonrpc": "2.0", "method": "Addons.ExecuteAddon", "params": { "addonid": "plugin.video.SportsDevil"}, "id": 1 }

which looks like this when encoded..

http://192.168.0.104:8080/jsonrpc?reques...1%20%7D%20

I'm not sure if there is a parameter, path or directory to go right into the Live Sports section... any help?
Not sure it would work but have you looked at the GUI.ActivateWindow method?

See http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?pid=1218875 for some examples
I haven't yet, thanks, I'll look into it
Keep in mind that Sports Devil isn't supported here, and therefore shouldn't be discussed here.