Work in Progress - Ember Media Manager 1.4.x BETA - Discussion Thread

  Thread Rating:
  • 8 Vote(s) - 4.38 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Fail$tyle420 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 237
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #2626
(2015-08-01 21:23)poster72 Wrote:  so still no 64bit version yet?

if not i found this link to 1.3, i assume ill try that
http://bugs.embermediamanager.org/thebug...r/releases

1.4.xx is the way to go.
find quote
poster72 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2627
right, but is there a 64bit version? if not im stuck
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 2,149
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 98
Location: Switzerland
Post: #2628
(Yesterday 01:06)poster72 Wrote:  right, but is there a 64bit version? if not im stuck
No
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 6,647
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 183
Post: #2629
(Yesterday 01:06)poster72 Wrote:  right, but is there a 64bit version? if not im stuck

Why do you need a 64-bit version?

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
T-bird_se Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 231
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 6
Location: Sweden
Post: #2630
(Yesterday 03:05)Milhouse Wrote:  
(Yesterday 01:06)poster72 Wrote:  right, but is there a 64bit version? if not im stuck

Why do you need a 64-bit version?

Wonder the same.
I run 1.4.x on different PCs and all of them are 64bit and Ember runs just fine, and remember that 1.3 ain't 64 bit and not maintained for ages
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 2,149
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 98
Location: Switzerland
Post: #2631
(Yesterday 13:39)T-bird_se Wrote:  
(Yesterday 03:05)Milhouse Wrote:  
(Yesterday 01:06)poster72 Wrote:  right, but is there a 64bit version? if not im stuck

Why do you need a 64-bit version?

Wonder the same.
I run 1.4.x on different PCs and all of them are 64bit and Ember runs just fine, and remember that 1.3 ain't 64 bit and not maintained for ages

The only benefit of an x64 version of Ember will be the bigger adressable memory. But normally we don't need more than 4 GB in only instance.
The reason why we don't release an x64 version is the VLC module in Emebr. Atm we can't use the VLC x64 ActiveX plugin in VisualStudio, it will crash the whole VS.
find quote
Soujirou Seta Offline
Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2632
32 version work flawlles to me
find quote
poster72 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2633
sorry, i was thinking it had to be 64bit to run on this box...i understand
find quote
Post Reply