Feature Request - Sports scraper

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
enen92 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 941
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 46
Location: Portugal
Post: #286
@zag have you done any changes to the livescores? I felt strange today's champions league match was missing there
find quote
zag Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,349
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 33
Location: UK
Post: #287
Fixed and improved a few things today:

- New player thumbnail images on Team Page (if they exist)
- Added player Wage (per week)
- Added Youtube link for player
- Added Player Manager ID (computer game)
- New API method for available seasons in a league
- New API method for all events in a season
- New API method for all teams in a sport and country
- Added American NASL Soccer League and teams
- Removed all Argentinian soccer results due to some bad data
- Fixed bug when editing scores defaulting to 0
- Fixed bug with upcoming events for players only showing home team event
- Added User charts to front page
(This post was last modified: 2015-05-13 19:43 by zag.)
find quote
Ovokx Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 274
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 4
Location: Spain
Post: #288
(2015-05-13 18:29)zag Wrote:  - Removed all Argentinian soccer results due to some bad data

I was entering that data. Which was the problem, please? Thank you

Kodi 14.1 + Aeon MQ 5 mod for Helix
Mac Mini (late 2014) + OS X 10.10.3 Yosemite + iOmega MiniMax Desktop + NewerTech miniStack
Sony Bravia 42" + Sony DAV-F200
---------------------
Kodi 14 RC 2 + Aeon Nox 5
iMac 24" (early 2009) + OS X 10.10.3 Yosemite (test set-up)

find quote
zag Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,349
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 33
Location: UK
Post: #289
(2015-05-05 19:22)Ovokx Wrote:  In order to have more people adding info to the DB, Zag, what do you think about activating the 'Charts' page displayed on the bottom of the page? Something similar to fanart.tv will be great Smile

PS: BTW, please have a look @ thesportsdb.com forum as there are some issues which need your attention Wink

Good idea!

Added to the front page Wink
find quote
zag Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,349
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 33
Location: UK
Post: #290
(2015-05-13 18:42)Ovokx Wrote:  
(2015-05-13 18:29)zag Wrote:  - Removed all Argentinian soccer results due to some bad data

I was entering that data. Which was the problem, please? Thank you

It was a bug with my programming with the "event name", really sorry it was all messed up internally :/

The bug is now fixed.

I have a backup and can restore but it seemed easier to re-add the scores. I forgot Argentina is not automatic.

Let me know if you want me to restore it
(This post was last modified: 2015-05-13 19:49 by zag.)
find quote
Ovokx Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 274
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 4
Location: Spain
Post: #291
(2015-05-13 19:44)zag Wrote:  
(2015-05-05 19:22)Ovokx Wrote:  In order to have more people adding info to the DB, Zag, what do you think about activating the 'Charts' page displayed on the bottom of the page? Something similar to fanart.tv will be great Smile

PS: BTW, please have a look @ thesportsdb.com forum as there are some issues which need your attention Wink

Good idea!

Added to the front page Wink

Great, thank you! Smile

(2015-05-13 19:47)zag Wrote:  
(2015-05-13 18:42)Ovokx Wrote:  
(2015-05-13 18:29)zag Wrote:  - Removed all Argentinian soccer results due to some bad data

I was entering that data. Which was the problem, please? Thank you

It was a bug with my programming with the "event name", really sorry it was all messed up internally :/

The bug is now fixed.

I have a backup and can restore but it seemed easier to re-add the scores.

Let me know if you want me to restore it

Ah, OK. I thought I was entering on a bad way the info and just wanted clarify in order to enter it correctly.

No worries, I'll reload the info again Wink

Kodi 14.1 + Aeon MQ 5 mod for Helix
Mac Mini (late 2014) + OS X 10.10.3 Yosemite + iOmega MiniMax Desktop + NewerTech miniStack
Sony Bravia 42" + Sony DAV-F200
---------------------
Kodi 14 RC 2 + Aeon Nox 5
iMac 24" (early 2009) + OS X 10.10.3 Yosemite (test set-up)

find quote
enen92 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 941
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 46
Location: Portugal
Post: #292
Hey zag,

Think I found a bug on the API. When you use:

http://www.thesportsdb.com/api/v1/json/1...?t=chelsea , it works fine.

When you call:

http://www.thesportsdb.com/api/v1/json/1...?t=arsenal , it returns only arsenal UK. However IMHO it should return all the arsenal's in the database (Arsenal Kyiv,Arsenal,Arsenal Tula,Arsenal de Sarandí)

When you call it with Portuguese teams, it can't find any...

http://www.thesportsdb.com/api/v1/json/1...?t=benfica
http://www.thesportsdb.com/api/v1/json/1...hp?t=porto
http://www.thesportsdb.com/api/v1/json/1...?t=estoril

The method should present the same results one would get by using the search form on the homepage

Cheers
find quote
zag Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,349
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 33
Location: UK
Post: #293
Fixed!
find quote
enen92 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 941
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 46
Location: Portugal
Post: #294
(2015-05-14 10:04)zag Wrote:  Fixed!

Sorry mate, it's not really fixed Big Grin It works fine with the testing API key value 1 but if I use the one from my addon it still returns the same (no) results
find quote
enen92 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 941
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 46
Location: Portugal
Post: #295
Same happens with search players:

http://www.thesportsdb.com/api/v1/json/1...?p=ronaldo

And with events:

http://www.thesportsdb.com/api/v1/json/1...hp?e=spain (should return spain motogp)

http://www.thesportsdb.com/api/v1/json/1...?e=arsenal (should return events with "arsenal" in the strEventtitle)
(This post was last modified: 2015-05-14 17:33 by enen92.)
find quote
zag Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,349
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 33
Location: UK
Post: #296
Fixed again, and applied to all API keys this time Wink

Made some adjustments to the event search to sort by idEvent descending. This should mean the latest 25 events are shown.
find quote
zag Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,349
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 33
Location: UK
Post: #297
Bit of work on motorsport today, as a few people have recently helped in that area Wink

- Motor Racing/Golf Event Results
- Motor Racing/Golf Course Maps
- Added Moto2 and Moto3 Motorsports as requested



New event data fields are strResult and strMap

Examples:
http://www.thesportsdb.com/event/448715
http://www.thesportsdb.com/event/448777
(This post was last modified: 2015-05-22 18:34 by zag.)
find quote
n1md4 Offline
Fan
Posts: 421
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 9
Post: #298
Many motorsports have multiple races, each with their own winners and points, per round. At the moment, how are you mapping the results?

Could you add these too:

DTM
Blancpain Endurance
Blancpain Sprint

HTPC Kodi Helix OpenELEC, NYXBoard, OCZ SSD
Storage 6x 2TB Green HDD BTRFS RAID1
Display Sony Bravia 32"
find quote
zag Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,349
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 33
Location: UK
Post: #299
Results will be the final results from the event, I don't think we can get any more complicated than that I'm afraid

- Added DTM
- Added Blancpain Endurance
- Added Blancpain Sprint


Also here's an example of a golf event and results:

http://www.thesportsdb.com/event/453940
find quote
n1md4 Offline
Fan
Posts: 421
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 9
Post: #300
It will have to be current standings after the 3rd round on a given race day then? Otherwise, it is the contributor who decides which race to choose results from; and that does not make any sense.

HTPC Kodi Helix OpenELEC, NYXBoard, OCZ SSD
Storage 6x 2TB Green HDD BTRFS RAID1
Display Sony Bravia 32"
find quote
Post Reply