First-timer questions
Hey! I've never tried to set up a PVR with XBMC before, so I have a few questions. I've got a dedicated server running Windows Server 2012 that I want to use for my PVR backend, and then I was going to get a couple Raspberry Pis for the various TVs in my house running OpenELEC. Here's what I'm wondering:

(1) Would a Ceton InfiniTV 4 or HDHomeRun Prime be sufficient for the server PC? My provider is Frontier; would that cause any problems with DRM?
(2) Can the PVR be managed by a server like that with the video being forwarded to various clients over a standard network?
(3) If the server acts as the back-end, would it be able to stream different channels to each Raspberry Pi? Would it be limited to the number of tuners the card can handle? Or would I only be able to watch one channel at a time across all clients?
(4) Will live TV be available from within XBMC, or would I need to switch to third-party software for that? I'm pretty sure that it would be, but, again, I'm new to this, and a lot of forum posts are equally dated and vague on the matter.
(5) Will time-jumping, recording, etc. be available?

I'd normally just experiment with everything to see what works and what doesn't, but I don't have a tuner card on-hand, so any help before I drop a couple hundred on one would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
1. I don't know anything about hardware for US users so I'll have to defer that to someone else.

2. Yes.

3. Yes, it is limited to the number of tuners you have. Some tuners are dual/triple/quad tuners which means you can watch at least two/three/four different channels simultaneously.

4. Yes, it's integrated into XBMC, all you need is an addon (which exact one depends on which backend you decide to go with)

5. It depends on the backend, though they all support recording and most support timeshifting.
Be careful. I read that the ceton infnitv cards don't work well with windows server