Release - service.subtitles.subscene

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
CrowleyAJ Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 4
Post: #1
Hi there,

I ported the SubScene portion of the former XBMC Subtitle script to the new service model for Gotham.
This is the support thread for service.subtitles.subscene for the upcoming version 13.0 Gotham of XBMC.

The add-on is available in the official Gotham add-on repository.
The latest development version can be found here: https://github.com/manacker/service.subtitles.subscene (May be unstable)

If you find an issue, please provide a debug log as described here: http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Log_file
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-10 20:48 by CrowleyAJ.)
find quote
BigNoid Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,161
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 103
Location: Below sea level
Post: #2
I've ran into a few issues:
- No ratings and no language flags. Could be solved with this:
Code:
listitem = xbmcgui.ListItem(label=item['lang']['name'],
                                label2=item['filename'],
                                iconImage=str(int(round(float(item['rating'])/2))),
                                thumbnailImage=item['lang']['2let'])

- if a movie has a ' in the name, it doesn't return any results, although I'm not sure if thats a new issue and was not already present in the frodo version.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
CrowleyAJ Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 4
Post: #3
Hi BigNoid, thanks for you feedback.

I pushed a new version to github.
Unfortunately Subscene doesn't give precise ratings on its search result page. It just marks subtitles as good, neutral or bad. Currently I map good to 5 stars, neutral to 0 stars and discard the bad ones completely.
I checked the flag icon implementation against some other subtitle plugins, I give the same parameters as them to ListItem(), but for neither my plugin nor for the others it shows a flag icon, so I guess, flag icons are not in the core (yet).

I improved the search code a bit over the frodo version, so it now finds movies with an apostrophe as well as titles with a dot in it, which seems to trigger a direct file search on Subscene.
I tested it successfully for my library, but please continue testing it against some unusual titles with special chars and such to check if I caught all issues.
(This post was last modified: 2014-01-30 23:50 by CrowleyAJ.)
find quote
BigNoid Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,161
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 103
Location: Below sea level
Post: #4
Yes I saw. You either give 0 or 10. Flags are supported. Opensubtitles shows them. You have the right code, just the .gif should be removed as that is already added in core.

EDIT:
Thats already fixed i see on git. It's showing flags for me now.

EDIT2:
Search is also better now, nice Smile

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
(This post was last modified: 2014-01-31 00:15 by BigNoid.)
find quote
CrowleyAJ Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 4
Post: #5
Ah, the missing flags were a skin issue. Now I see them too. Good. Smile
find quote
sonic Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 0
Thumbs Up  RE: service.subtitles.subscene
Post: #6
Nice work CrowleyAJ Smile. This addon was holding me back from updating XBMC
find quote
CrowleyAJ Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 4
Post: #7
I just pushed a new version, which shows the "sync" icon, when the name of the subtitle matches the file name of the video. This may give false positives on trivial file names.

TODO:
- better default sort, i.e. "sync" matches first
- manual search string support
find quote
warlion Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,227
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 36
Post: #8
Thanks CrowleyAj is working perfect
find quote
CrowleyAJ Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 4
Post: #9
I pushed a new version to github, which now supports manually entered search strings and fixed a bug with episode matching for tv shows.
find quote
CrowleyAJ Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 4
Post: #10
Version 0.0.5 is on github:

I added a new feature, which is handy when only season packs are available for certain TV shows. You can now choose to download archives with multiple files, when available. However only files matching the current episode code (SxxExx) are returned. All other files are discarded.

Please test.
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-05 01:59 by CrowleyAJ.)
find quote
Mafarricos Online
Senior Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
Using manual search I'm getting an error and don't downloads any subtitle.

Log:
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=125878

Error related with params["find"]

I get the error Failed to Download Subtitles.

I'm using (XBMCSetup-20140130-e55212c-master) for Windows.
find quote
sonic Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
I get the same error as Mafarricos
find quote
CrowleyAJ Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 4
Post: #13
Thanks for your report. This should be fixed now.
find quote
Mafarricos Online
Senior Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
seems to be working Smile
Thanks!
find quote
sonic Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
Thanks for a fast fix Smile

I have another problem to report. It seems that it can only download one subtitle, if I watch another movie or episode and download a subtitle, then it wont show up. I have to restart XBMC to get it to work again.

Can also add that I have tried opensubtitles and it works everytime I download a subtitle.


Here is the log for first download that is working: http://pastebin.com/nLpAXbTZ

And here is the second download that is not working: http://pastebin.com/K07AdZhs

/sonic

Edit: Using latest nightly XBMC
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-07 20:33 by sonic.)
find quote
Post Reply