Req TV & Movie collection
I recently started playing with the Gotham nightly build and I love the "scrape from local .nfo" option and the collection management. I like the collection management options, but there is some things that are bugging me.

Right now we can link a movie to a TV show, and we can can link movies together. To me it sound as we can do almost the same thing, but in two different ways.

I just don't understand why there is two similar options like that and no way to link TV shows between them.

Let's say that I am a big Star Trek fan (that I an not). I have many seasons of many series and many movies.

Right now I can create a Movie collection and link the movies to the TV series. If I open the collection, I can only see the movies, If I open a series, I can only see that series and the movies that I linked.

I think that including TV show to collections would have many advantages

1- It would be easier and more simple to manage as you would only have one way to group things together (instead of two)
2- Also easier as you would only have to link the TV show or movie to a collection, not between each other.
3- Would make it possible to link two TV show into a collection
I too wonder about that, I would also like to create a link or "virtually name" TV episodes, so that episodes of "The Four Horsemen" and "The X-Files" could be listed together as a group and sorted together by air-date.
There are lots of TV shows that run alongside and with other shows, CSI, Stargate, Angel & Buffy. Rather than just stick movies together or a movie with a TV show, it would be nice to be able to create links between anything in the library.
Using a NUC7PJYHN and a 2820FYKH0 Intel NUC running LibreELEC, and two FireTVs.:)