Win Help Syncing XBMC (MySQL)
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to read my post let me explain the issue as best as I can

Disclaimer - I am new to XBMC, NAS and My SQL

What I want done - I have XBMC on my QNAP NAS with a bunch of TV Shows & I want to set it up so that when am done watching on the QNAP I move to my windows 8.1 laptop and pick up (mainly the watched and resume status)

What I have done so far -
1. Setup MySQL on QNAP - added MySQL on Qnap, logged into MyPHP and created a user named xbmc, didn't create a database then just granted all privileges.
2. Exported Video Library on QNAP - checked MySQL and there are 2 databases for video and audio titled "MyMusic48" and MyVideos76"
3. Installed XBMC on my laptop, added the same sources and created an advancedsettings.xml file under the userdata folder.
4. Imported Video Library on laptop and nothing happens.

Info -
1.My advancedsettings.xml file looks like this

"<advancedsettings>
<videodatabase>
<type>mysql</type>
<host>192.168.2.22</host>
<port>3306</port>
<user>xbmc</user>
<pass>xbmc</pass>
</videodatabase>
<musicdatabase>
<type>mysql</type>
<port>3306</port>
<user>xbmc</user>
<pass>xbmc</pass>
</musicdatabase>
<videolibrary>
<importwatchedstate>true</importwatchedstate>
<importresumepoint>true</importresumepoint>
</videolibrary>
</advancedsettings>"

2.My Debug log related to this looks like this

09:35:44 T:9292 NOTICE: Loaded settings file from special://profile/advancedsettings.xml
09:35:44 T:9292 NOTICE: Contents of special://profile/advancedsettings.xml are...
<advancedsettings>
<videodatabase>
<type>mysql</type>
<port>3306</port>
<user>xbmc</user>
<pass>xbmc</pass>
</videodatabase>
<musicdatabase>
<type>mysql</type>
<port>3306</port>
<user>xbmc</user>
<pass>xbmc</pass>
</musicdatabase>
<videolibrary>
<importwatchedstate>true</importwatchedstate>
<importresumepoint>true</importresumepoint>
</videolibrary>
</advancedsettings>
09:35:44 T:9292 WARNING: VIDEO database configuration is experimental.