Error Fanart

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
AnthonyJS02 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 264
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Getting a error anytime I try to scrape anything from Fanart.tv ....do they have something down or Ember error?

Here is the error in log


2014-08-05 19:42:02.0986,Ember_Media_Manager.dlgImgSelect,EmberAPI.ErrorLogger.Error,1,ERRO​R,"Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at Ember_Media_Manager.dlgImgSelect.AddImage(String sDescription, Int32 iIndex, Boolean isChecked, Image poster, String text)"

HTPC Basement: i3 3225, Asrock z77 pro4m, 8gb Crucial DDR3 1600, Samsung 840 120gb SSD, Silverstone GD05B Case

HTPC Livingroom: WIP

Server: UnRaid: Intel G550, Asrock B75 pro3m, 4gb ram, Parity Drive 3tb WD Red, Data 2 x 2tb WD Red, Cache 1tb WD Blue, Fractal Design XL R2 Case
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 2,149
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 98
Location: Switzerland
Post: #2
Try to disable Fanart.tv images. I think fanart.tv has someting changed.
find quote
Kode Offline
fanart.tv admin
Posts: 753
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 15
Post: #3
/preview should work again if that was the issue causing this, but if you could use the new style instead that would be great.

http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/movies/14...ng/preview
should now be
http://assets.fanart.tv/preview/movies/1...817504.png

so instead of appending /preview to the url, replace fanart with preview

Also if you aren't using v3 of the API please upgrade, docs are at http://docs.fanarttv.apiary.io/

Get and request your ClearLOGOs / ClearART / TV Thumbs / Season Thumbs / Music ClearLOGOs / cdART / Artist Backgrounds / CD Covers from fanart.tv

Severus Server Monitor - Self hosted application to monitor all your servers
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 2,149
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 98
Location: Switzerland
Post: #4
(2014-08-06 14:14)Kode Wrote:  /preview should work again if that was the issue causing this, but if you could use the new style instead that would be great.

http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/movies/14...ng/preview
should now be
http://assets.fanart.tv/preview/movies/1...817504.png

so instead of appending /preview to the url, replace fanart with preview

Also if you aren't using v3 of the API please upgrade, docs are at http://docs.fanarttv.apiary.io/

No problem, thank you for this information. We use the v3 API, but i do not have see this hint on the API site. We always have used /preview.
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 2,149
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 98
Location: Switzerland
Post: #5
(2014-08-06 14:14)Kode Wrote:  /preview should work again if that was the issue causing this, but if you could use the new style instead that would be great.

http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/movies/14...ng/preview
should now be
http://assets.fanart.tv/preview/movies/1...817504.png

so instead of appending /preview to the url, replace fanart with preview

Also if you aren't using v3 of the API please upgrade, docs are at http://docs.fanarttv.apiary.io/

Hmm....
We still have problems to retrieve the images.
The link is correct and works in the web browser.

But under .NET I do not get proper response from the server when prompted with "HttpWebRequest.GetResponse".

Is it possible that your server makes certain requests?
Until now it has always worked without problems.
find quote
AnthonyJS02 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 264
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
any update to this? cant get any artwork from fanart.tv?

HTPC Basement: i3 3225, Asrock z77 pro4m, 8gb Crucial DDR3 1600, Samsung 840 120gb SSD, Silverstone GD05B Case

HTPC Livingroom: WIP

Server: UnRaid: Intel G550, Asrock B75 pro3m, 4gb ram, Parity Drive 3tb WD Red, Data 2 x 2tb WD Red, Cache 1tb WD Blue, Fractal Design XL R2 Case
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 2,149
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 98
Location: Switzerland
Post: #7
Kode has solved the problem. Actually it should work again.
But tomorrow it will anyway be a new beta version.
(This post was last modified: 2014-08-09 18:53 by DanCooper.)
find quote
toineb Offline
Fan
Posts: 316
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #8
(2014-08-09 18:52)DanCooper Wrote:  But tomorrow it will anyway be a new beta version.

LaughBig GrinBlush

HTPC #1
PC: Home Built
Processor: i5 - 2500k
GPU: Asus GTX 560 Ti Sli
Ram: 8 GB
XBMC: Kodi Helix
Skin: Aeon Nox 4.1.9 Shedrocks Modded Version

HTPC#2
PC: Zotac ZBOX HD-ND22-U
Processor: Intel dual core CULV SU2300
GPU: Nvidia Ion
Ram: 4 GB
XBMC: Kodi Helix
Skin: Aeon Nox 5 modded for Helix

find quote
AnthonyJS02 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 264
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #9
(2014-08-09 18:52)DanCooper Wrote:  Kode has solved the problem. Actually it should work again.
But tomorrow it will anyway be a new beta version.

Yay cant wait!

HTPC Basement: i3 3225, Asrock z77 pro4m, 8gb Crucial DDR3 1600, Samsung 840 120gb SSD, Silverstone GD05B Case

HTPC Livingroom: WIP

Server: UnRaid: Intel G550, Asrock B75 pro3m, 4gb ram, Parity Drive 3tb WD Red, Data 2 x 2tb WD Red, Cache 1tb WD Blue, Fractal Design XL R2 Case
find quote
AnthonyJS02 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 264
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #10
Hey Dan still putting new beta out?

HTPC Basement: i3 3225, Asrock z77 pro4m, 8gb Crucial DDR3 1600, Samsung 840 120gb SSD, Silverstone GD05B Case

HTPC Livingroom: WIP

Server: UnRaid: Intel G550, Asrock B75 pro3m, 4gb ram, Parity Drive 3tb WD Red, Data 2 x 2tb WD Red, Cache 1tb WD Blue, Fractal Design XL R2 Case
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 2,149
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 98
Location: Switzerland
Post: #11
Just fixed last error with renamer. Now I start last tests.
Release will be available 22:00 MEZ.
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 2,149
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 98
Location: Switzerland
Post: #12
Sorry, +1 day. I've found more issues.
find quote
toineb Offline
Fan
Posts: 316
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #13
(2014-08-11 22:24)DanCooper Wrote:  Sorry, +1 day. I've found more issues.

No need to apologise, it will be ready when it is ready and not a moment sooner

Thanks for all your hard work

HTPC #1
PC: Home Built
Processor: i5 - 2500k
GPU: Asus GTX 560 Ti Sli
Ram: 8 GB
XBMC: Kodi Helix
Skin: Aeon Nox 4.1.9 Shedrocks Modded Version

HTPC#2
PC: Zotac ZBOX HD-ND22-U
Processor: Intel dual core CULV SU2300
GPU: Nvidia Ion
Ram: 4 GB
XBMC: Kodi Helix
Skin: Aeon Nox 5 modded for Helix

(This post was last modified: 2014-08-11 22:57 by toineb.)
find quote
AnthonyJS02 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 264
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #14
No problems Dan hope it easy fix

HTPC Basement: i3 3225, Asrock z77 pro4m, 8gb Crucial DDR3 1600, Samsung 840 120gb SSD, Silverstone GD05B Case

HTPC Livingroom: WIP

Server: UnRaid: Intel G550, Asrock B75 pro3m, 4gb ram, Parity Drive 3tb WD Red, Data 2 x 2tb WD Red, Cache 1tb WD Blue, Fractal Design XL R2 Case
find quote