Error Fanart

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
AnthonyJS02 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Getting a error anytime I try to scrape anything from Fanart.tv ....do they have something down or Ember error?

Here is the error in log


2014-08-05 19:42:02.0986,Ember_Media_Manager.dlgImgSelect,EmberAPI.ErrorLogger.Error,1,ERRO​R,"Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at Ember_Media_Manager.dlgImgSelect.AddImage(String sDescription, Int32 iIndex, Boolean isChecked, Image poster, String text)"

HTPC Basement: i3 3225, Asrock z77 pro4m, 8gb Crucial DDR3 1600, Samsung 840 120gb SSD, Silverstone GD05B Case

HTPC Livingroom: WIP

Server: UnRaid: Intel G550, Asrock B75 pro3m, 4gb ram, Parity Drive 3tb WD Red, Data 2 x 2tb WD Red, Cache 1tb WD Blue, Fractal Design XL R2 Case
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,640
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 79
Location: Switzerland
Post: #2
Try to disable Fanart.tv images. I think fanart.tv has someting changed.

German Ember-MM Support

Latest Ember-MM - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
Latest Ember-MM - [Beta] Ember Media Manager 1.4.x
find quote
Kode Offline
fanart.tv admin
Posts: 750
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 14
Post: #3
/preview should work again if that was the issue causing this, but if you could use the new style instead that would be great.

http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/movies/14...ng/preview
should now be
http://assets.fanart.tv/preview/movies/1...817504.png

so instead of appending /preview to the url, replace fanart with preview

Also if you aren't using v3 of the API please upgrade, docs are at http://docs.fanarttv.apiary.io/

Get and request your ClearLOGOs / ClearART / TV Thumbs / Season Thumbs / Music ClearLOGOs / cdART / Artist Backgrounds / CD Covers from fanart.tv

Severus Server Monitor - Self hosted application to monitor all your servers
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,640
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 79
Location: Switzerland
Post: #4
(2014-08-06 14:14)Kode Wrote:  /preview should work again if that was the issue causing this, but if you could use the new style instead that would be great.

http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/movies/14...ng/preview
should now be
http://assets.fanart.tv/preview/movies/1...817504.png

so instead of appending /preview to the url, replace fanart with preview

Also if you aren't using v3 of the API please upgrade, docs are at http://docs.fanarttv.apiary.io/

No problem, thank you for this information. We use the v3 API, but i do not have see this hint on the API site. We always have used /preview.

German Ember-MM Support

Latest Ember-MM - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
Latest Ember-MM - [Beta] Ember Media Manager 1.4.x
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,640
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 79
Location: Switzerland
Post: #5
(2014-08-06 14:14)Kode Wrote:  /preview should work again if that was the issue causing this, but if you could use the new style instead that would be great.

http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/movies/14...ng/preview
should now be
http://assets.fanart.tv/preview/movies/1...817504.png

so instead of appending /preview to the url, replace fanart with preview

Also if you aren't using v3 of the API please upgrade, docs are at http://docs.fanarttv.apiary.io/

Hmm....
We still have problems to retrieve the images.
The link is correct and works in the web browser.

But under .NET I do not get proper response from the server when prompted with "HttpWebRequest.GetResponse".

Is it possible that your server makes certain requests?
Until now it has always worked without problems.

German Ember-MM Support

Latest Ember-MM - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
Latest Ember-MM - [Beta] Ember Media Manager 1.4.x
find quote
AnthonyJS02 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
any update to this? cant get any artwork from fanart.tv?

HTPC Basement: i3 3225, Asrock z77 pro4m, 8gb Crucial DDR3 1600, Samsung 840 120gb SSD, Silverstone GD05B Case

HTPC Livingroom: WIP

Server: UnRaid: Intel G550, Asrock B75 pro3m, 4gb ram, Parity Drive 3tb WD Red, Data 2 x 2tb WD Red, Cache 1tb WD Blue, Fractal Design XL R2 Case
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,640
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 79
Location: Switzerland
Post: #7
Kode has solved the problem. Actually it should work again.
But tomorrow it will anyway be a new beta version.

German Ember-MM Support

Latest Ember-MM - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
Latest Ember-MM - [Beta] Ember Media Manager 1.4.x
(This post was last modified: 2014-08-09 18:53 by DanCooper.)
find quote
toineb Offline
Fan
Posts: 308
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #8
(2014-08-09 18:52)DanCooper Wrote:  But tomorrow it will anyway be a new beta version.

LaughBig GrinBlush

HTPC #1
PC: Home Built
Processor: i5 - 2500k
GPU: Asus GTX 560 Ti
Ram: 8 GB
XBMC: 13.1 Gotham – RC1
Skin: Aeon Nox 4.1.9

HTPC#2
PC: Zotac ZBOX HD-ND22-U
Processor: Intel dual core CULV SU2300
GPU: Nvidia Ion
Ram: 4 GB
XBMC: 13.1 Gotham – RC1
Skin: Aeon Nox 5

find quote
AnthonyJS02 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
(2014-08-09 18:52)DanCooper Wrote:  Kode has solved the problem. Actually it should work again.
But tomorrow it will anyway be a new beta version.

Yay cant wait!

HTPC Basement: i3 3225, Asrock z77 pro4m, 8gb Crucial DDR3 1600, Samsung 840 120gb SSD, Silverstone GD05B Case

HTPC Livingroom: WIP

Server: UnRaid: Intel G550, Asrock B75 pro3m, 4gb ram, Parity Drive 3tb WD Red, Data 2 x 2tb WD Red, Cache 1tb WD Blue, Fractal Design XL R2 Case
find quote
AnthonyJS02 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
Hey Dan still putting new beta out?

HTPC Basement: i3 3225, Asrock z77 pro4m, 8gb Crucial DDR3 1600, Samsung 840 120gb SSD, Silverstone GD05B Case

HTPC Livingroom: WIP

Server: UnRaid: Intel G550, Asrock B75 pro3m, 4gb ram, Parity Drive 3tb WD Red, Data 2 x 2tb WD Red, Cache 1tb WD Blue, Fractal Design XL R2 Case
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,640
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 79
Location: Switzerland
Post: #11
Just fixed last error with renamer. Now I start last tests.
Release will be available 22:00 MEZ.

German Ember-MM Support

Latest Ember-MM - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
Latest Ember-MM - [Beta] Ember Media Manager 1.4.x
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,640
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 79
Location: Switzerland
Post: #12
Sorry, +1 day. I've found more issues.

German Ember-MM Support

Latest Ember-MM - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
Latest Ember-MM - [Beta] Ember Media Manager 1.4.x
find quote
toineb Offline
Fan
Posts: 308
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #13
(2014-08-11 22:24)DanCooper Wrote:  Sorry, +1 day. I've found more issues.

No need to apologise, it will be ready when it is ready and not a moment sooner

Thanks for all your hard work

HTPC #1
PC: Home Built
Processor: i5 - 2500k
GPU: Asus GTX 560 Ti
Ram: 8 GB
XBMC: 13.1 Gotham – RC1
Skin: Aeon Nox 4.1.9

HTPC#2
PC: Zotac ZBOX HD-ND22-U
Processor: Intel dual core CULV SU2300
GPU: Nvidia Ion
Ram: 4 GB
XBMC: 13.1 Gotham – RC1
Skin: Aeon Nox 5

(This post was last modified: 2014-08-11 22:57 by toineb.)
find quote
AnthonyJS02 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
No problems Dan hope it easy fix

HTPC Basement: i3 3225, Asrock z77 pro4m, 8gb Crucial DDR3 1600, Samsung 840 120gb SSD, Silverstone GD05B Case

HTPC Livingroom: WIP

Server: UnRaid: Intel G550, Asrock B75 pro3m, 4gb ram, Parity Drive 3tb WD Red, Data 2 x 2tb WD Red, Cache 1tb WD Blue, Fractal Design XL R2 Case
find quote