Asus Chromebox OR Lenovo Q190 HTPC ?
Ok so I've decided to get either one of these two for running Kodi..

Asus Chromebox OR Lenovo Q190 HTPC ?

Which one do you guys think is best? again im fairly new to this, i have basic computer knowledge but im no expert.

Ill just be using it to watch videos and stream music.

the Lenovo Q190 Has 4G ram , and 1.6ghz processing power.

The chromebox basic model has 2g am and 1.4ghz. with the celeron processor.

These are both more than efficient enough to run Kodi even up to the new 4k video quality correct?

which one is my best bet?

I do like the fact that you can dual boot on the chromebox, I was thinking of installing ubuntu, and dual booting between ubuntu and openelec on Chromebox.

My Gbox Mx2 seems to have taken a crap on me and im just tired of messing with it! And i want something with a bit more processing power.

I would also be using this for playing video games if i can ever get the emulators to work.. NES!
Chromebox no questiona s the q190 is running out of date hardware at this point in time with the ivy bridge based Celeron 1017 and the Chromebox is running a haswell based celeron 2955. If I remember right ivy bridge still has some issues with media playback so not really recommended now a days over the haswell based chromebox.
You could check out the Zotac Zbox Bi320 as well. That has the newer Haswell 2957U and is more similar in form factor to the Lenovo Q190.

Here's a thread on it.

http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=211925
(2015-04-02, 19:47)Bri1270 Wrote: You could check out the Zotac Zbox Bi320 as well. That has the newer Haswell 2957U and is more similar in form factor to the Lenovo Q190.

Any benefit over ASUS Chromebox running OpenELEC?
[H]i-[d]eft [M]edia [K]een [V]ideosaurus
My HT
Hardware wise Bi320 has a 2.5 empty slot for an internal HD + SSD.
But both are good choices, it all comes down to requirements and personal preference.
AFTV (non-rooted + Kodi)
WD My Book Live NAS