Nvidia shield or Minix neo U1? Techies :)
Ahh im stuck on these two at the moment i just want a real good one so i can use KODI mostly and ive got on a bit now so im not much of a gamer anymore i used to be though but i kinda grew out of it.Im more into movies now.

I currently have the Minix neo x8h which i do like but from what i can see from the Minix neo u1 there is not that much difference between the specs the stuff under the hood compared to the Minix neo x8h.This Nvidia sheild though sounds the business but like i said im not really a gamer anymore.

Or am i just fine with what i have already as i cant fault it really but i know you always have to keep up to date with these things.But i just dont want to make the mistake of buying the wrong smart tv box as it took a while to narrow it down to the Minix neo x8h a few years ago.Im a techie but im not a hardcore techie so true techies lets av yeah. Smile
Kodi Mostly = superior LibreELEC Kodi = Any number of devices:

1080p with a bit of Software decoded HEVC = Intel Chromebox
Want more grunt = an "i" series NUC
10bit HEVC video playback with HDMI 2.0 = numerous S905 devices
DRM Android paid for streaming Apps = Shield, FireTV2, WeTek devices

The question is too broad, you need to list what Audio / Video content you wish to consume and any possible DRM Android Apps etc...

I have had the Minix X8-H Plus, now I have the HiMedia Q10 Pro!
Problem of the Minix was the lack of support, not possible to upgrade the Android version.
Now I'm more then happy with my Q10 Pro.
Kodi Mediaplayer; Sony KD-55A89 4K Android TV
(2016-09-01, 16:02)wrxtasy Wrote: Kodi Mostly = superior LibreELEC Kodi = Any number of devices:

The question is too broad, you need to list what Audio / Video content you wish to consume and any possible DRM Android Apps etc...