Win How to scrape TV shows (Anime) without changing their filenames?
Sorry if I posted in the wrong place, I'm a newbie.

I was wondering if there was a way to find metadata/scrape info without changing the name of the episodes to SxxExx and so on. I can get my folder recognized but not the episodes. I honestly don't wan't to name them as prescribed in the wiki specifically because Cowboy Bebop episodes are called SESSIONS instead of episodes and I 've put a lot of work into renaming many series the way they should be instead of the prescribed SxxExx syntax. I've gone through many threads and posts but none seem to help me out. I would be really grateful if someone would lend me a hand. It's been only a week since I started using Kodi.
Realistically the BEST method is to rename your files. I know I know, countless time spent on naming your stuff, but in the end it's the easiest. I would recommend using an external media manager such as Ember Media Manager to create nfo files for you so it doesn't matter what you name your files as the title will be located in the nfo. I'm not exactly sure how well it does with animes though, as the only ones I have are big named ones and that's maybe a dozen movies.
If you ran linux i'd suggest symbolic links via a simple script since you don't want to actually rename the files but other than doing that i'm unsure sorry, but never think you need to do it manually as theres plenty of tools for doing this or batch files but try Ember as suggested i had problems with it crashing but that was with a huge media DB.
Cowboy Bebop

Season 1

Cowboy Bebop.S01e01 - Asteroid Blues
Cowboy Bebop.S01e02 - Stray Dog Strut
Cowboy Bebop.S01e03 - Honky Tonk Women
Cowboy Bebop.S01e04 - Gateway Shuffle
Cowboy Bebop.S01e05 - Ballad of Fallen Angels-thumb
etc..

Dead easy to rename... using TheRenamer (wiki) drag & drop simple, whole season... at one shot. I put a whole lot of work dragging that mouse across.