Kodi on Firestick Connection error only sometimes
I am running Kodi Krypton on my firestick to play movies from my PC. I got it all set up and running with little issues. I can playback movies via my network most times with no problem (in the afternoon). But a lot of times in the evenings, Kodi can't seem to connect to the network. I've cycled power on the modem, router and firestick and still no network connection in Kodi. The firestick has a network connection since I can stream Netflix, etc. Any ideas? I am new to Kodi/firestick. Thanks!
Where are the movies stored on your PC and which protocol are you using to access them? SMB? NFS?

You need to provide a lot more information to get anything other than speculation and guesswork as an answer.

Start by providing a link to your Debug log (wiki) (replicated the issue whilst debugging) using a service such as pastebin.
Always read the Wiki, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Read/follow the forum rules.
(2017-09-12, 14:09)sharyl6 Wrote: I am running Kodi Krypton on my firestick to play movies from my PC. I got it all set up and running with little issues. I can playback movies via my network most times with no problem (in the afternoon). But a lot of times in the evenings, Kodi can't seem to connect to the network. I've cycled power on the modem, router and firestick and still no network connection in Kodi. The firestick has a network connection since I can stream Netflix, etc. Any ideas? I am new to Kodi/firestick. Thanks!

if you have a dual band router or a 5 GHz WLAN connection, try to only use a fixed 2,4 GHz connection for your Fire TV instead. In every dual band router you can define different SSIDs for 2,4 and 5 GHz.

All my Fire TVs (Stick and Boxes) have troubles with 5 GHz WLAN, and flawlessly work on 2,4 GHz.
(2017-09-12, 18:08)Dangelus Wrote: Where are the movies stored on your PC and which protocol are you using to access them? SMB? NFS?