Mod Widget modifications
Good day,

Firstly, a big thanks @jurialmunkey for creating this awesome and great looking skin. But as with all things, small things will differ in taste. I've modded my local version with a couple of things to finetune it more to my needs. Having said that, I have zero experience with skinning Kodi and just started this week modding a skin and addon.

99% of my YouTube usage is through Kodi, and I like to have my favorite channels as widgets, preferrable in landscape mode. However, this is currently not ideal for YouTube since the information is limited, and we only have 3 items next to each other.

I've modded this part in a couple of ways:

Widgets:
- I've made the landscape items smaller so I can have 4 items horizontally.
- This gave me space below the item which I use to add the title, YouTube channel name and duration
- In case your using landscape for tv episodes it will show the title and the tv show name
- The widget title has been extended to include the YouTube channel name and duration

Misc:
- I've changed the behaviour of the subtitle button. If you have it set to toggle subtitles, pressing up on your remote will also popup the subtitle settings dialog.
- If you pause the video the OSD will fadeout after 3 seconds. I use this setup to learn Guitar, and a lot of time the OSD is in front of the tabs when I pause the video. This will fix that problem without loosing functionallity.

The code is probably bad since I haven't got any real kodi skinning experience. But it works. Tips for improvements are more than welcome. I'm just releasing the source since it may benefit some other users.

Sidenote:
I've also modded the YouTube plugin in order to hide the default "Playlist", "Search" and "Live" buttons that you usually get when loading a YouTube channel as a widget.

Sources:
Modded Arctic Zephyr 2: https://github.com/michielvandenboogaart...c.zephyr.2