Can not connnect to network server
Hi all;
I am new to this but I am having trouble setting up my smb share on my aTV. I am able to add source (using IP) but I get the can not connect to network server error. I have tried both with and without username / password. Basically it sees the server but can't connect. I am running OS X 10.5.5 on the host machine an aTV 2.3 with launcher 2.2 and XBMC Atlantis (bf1). Any suggestions ?
I downgraded to aTV 2.2 and I am having the same issue.
If you have a firewall (may be in your Anti-virus) on the OS X machine make sure it is set to allow network sharing. Directions should be in the firewall's help file.

Also, try shutting everything down. Turn the modem on, wait until it loads, turn the router on, wait until it loads, turn the server on, wait until it loads, and then turn the aTV on.

If you can see the share through another computer on the network it's probably something to do with XBMC. More likely you won't be able to see the shares and it is your firewalls or network.
Thank You ! I have no av program and my firewwall is set to allow file sharing. Do I need to open any ports on my router ? I will try your suggestion to shut everything down and restart one by one.
Also try shutting down your firewall completely for a test. Those things can be a pain in A if you're not a Network Admin.

I'm not exactly sure if this matters on OS X, but (if it's not the firewall or network) Windows often requires you to switch the XBMC to whatever Workgroup your server is on. For me it was MSHOME instead of WORKGROUP. I think it is supposed to work without doing that, but it helped me out once. Finally if you are still having troubles use the ip address instead of the computer name.
I have the same issues. Please let me know if you find a solution.
Smile 
Hi,

I have pasted logs here http://pastebin.com/m5f4f435 hope that works!