trac broken?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
frosty Offline
Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: England
Post: #1
Is trac bust at the moment? I can't comment on ticket http://trac.xbmc.org/ticket/6403
After logging in successfully and entering a comment in the box, both 'preview' and 'submit changes' give the error:
Quote:Trac Error

Invalid action "view"

If you have a problem, first search to see if it's already been addressed.
Then, read this. Include exactly which version of XBMC and plugin/script you're using. 'latest' means nothing and may lead to rage and/or a lack of helpful replies.
find quote
althekiller Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 5,002
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 12
Post: #2
Confirmed. I poked vdrfan about it.
find quote
sho Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 4,134
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 3
Post: #3
Works fine for me:
http://trac.xbmc.org/ticket/6403#comment:5

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
frosty Offline
Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: England
Post: #4
Was it something I said?
Blasted thing still doesn't work for me, even after logout/login.

If you have a problem, first search to see if it's already been addressed.
Then, read this. Include exactly which version of XBMC and plugin/script you're using. 'latest' means nothing and may lead to rage and/or a lack of helpful replies.
find quote
sho Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 4,134
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 3
Post: #5
It may be my elevated status, let's see what vdrfan comes up with.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
althekiller Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 5,002
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 12
Post: #6
yeah I logged in with a "normal" user account to check it.
find quote
joebrady Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,656
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 6
Location: Floyds Knobs, IN
Post: #7
preview worked for me on that ticket, didn't actually submitt tho...
find quote
mkortstiege Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 3,592
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 22
Location: Muenster, Germany
Post: #8
Still an issue?

Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.
find quote
olympia Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,560
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 33
Post: #9
vdrfan Wrote:Still an issue?

Yes, for me at least. I even get the same error on preview as well.
find quote
mkortstiege Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 3,592
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 22
Location: Muenster, Germany
Post: #10
Should be fixed. Something changed while adding the new action 'unassign'. Please report back if its working for you again.

Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.
find quote
olympia Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,560
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 33
Post: #11
Yes, it's OK now Nod
find quote
queeup Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 812
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 16
Post: #12
I don't want to create new thread. Trac Zip Arhive download not working.

ex:
http://trac.xbmc.org/changeset/20609/bra...format=zip
find quote
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 26,221
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 180
Post: #13
That's intentional. We don't want badly behaved bots (that ignore robots.txt) downloading every conceivable version of archive of every changeset like they were - puts too much stress on the server.

Will chat with vdrfan about whether it's possible to allow this for logged in users.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
queeup Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 812
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 16
Post: #14
OK. Its not problem. I can (we can) download tarball from sourceforge svn repo anyway...
find quote
mkortstiege Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 3,592
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 22
Location: Muenster, Germany
Post: #15
Yeah, downloads were disabled due to high load. Some really stupid bots were fetching every single revision in ALL available formats.

Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.
find quote