Donating
Firstly, let me just say that I don't want this thread to seem like I've started it just to get kudos for donating.

I've been using XBMC since ~2004 and since that time, I've seen it grow into an amazing piece of software. I use it daily to watch TV, movies and play music.

I started off on an xbox, which has only just been retired and replaced with an AppleTV.

It is awesome that such a piece of software can be written by such a dedicated team of people who only do so because they enjoy it.

I only wish that I could contribute in some other way, such as programming etc, but alas, I have no practical skills that would be useful to XBMC.

If you've used XBMC and continue to use it, and it is a part of your daily routine, or even if you only use it once or twice a week, please consider donating because the XBMC devs truly deserve every single cent that we can give them. I would like to have donated more than $50 today, however, due to being made redundant, it's all I can afford right now. Maybe once I get off my ass and get another job, I'll throw another $50 at the XBMC team.

Congratulations on everything you guys have done.

Cheers,

Jason.
Trying to help clean up the afterbirth :laugh:
Thanks for the kind words, any donation is always appreciated. In fact, any show of support goes a long way.

Glad to hear you like the software as much as we do. Tell your friends Smile

TheUni
Sucks to hear about the redundancy (or, as we say in America, getting laid off), but kudos on donating. One great way to help is, as theuni says, to get out the word. Another is to keep an eye on the forums and try to help those newbies who haven't been around since 2004. Experience goes a long way.
theuni Wrote:Thanks for the kind words, any donation is always appreciated. In fact, any show of support goes a long way.

Glad to hear you like the software as much as we do. Tell your friends Smile

TheUni