Cheap MCE that sends keystroke in Dharma volume keys problem
Smile 
Hi, i'm a newbie. Maybe someone ever have the same problem with me. I have a cheap MCE remote that sends keystrokes and HID codes. Before i moved to dharma i was using custom build camelot found in http://xbmcmce.sourceforge.net/ and it's works well Smile,
where the volume keys could control xbmc volume up, down, mute without affecting windows master volume ( this wouldn't happend with official camelot build ), well in dharma this cannot works like i expected in that custom camelot build Sad, it only affect on master volume. For more information, i've succesfully using this remote by modifying keyboard.xml, and the volume keys sends HID code WM_APPCOMMAND and keyboard stroke volume_up, volume_down, mute in showkeys. Perhaps there is any solution for this in dharma. Thanks
XBMC ignores the APPCOMMAND volume messages. The messages should get passed on to Windows and change the Windows volume settings.

I did at one point modify XBMC so it did handle the volume messages, and I promptly got shouted at by people complaining that they wanted them to change the Windows volume, so I had to back out the change.

JR
Thumbs Up 
Thanks for the answer, well if that's the reason so I could understand, the cons is that we cannot see the volume osd and the volume_up, volume_down and mute become unusable in my keyboard.xml setting,but maybe if xbmc have a setting to enable and disable the option to receive the APPCOMMAND wouldn't that a good thing? Because i guess people have their own taste? And maybe if we could make XBMC to receive the <i>alt+F4</i> keystroke, because my remote have it's power button to send that keystroke ( usually it will close the XBMC just like normal windows apps ), sorry for having much request. Wink