[WINDOWS] Help for a noobie with hookup to flat screen
Question 
Im new to XBMC and am picking it up slowly, but surely. I have two problems that I was wondering if you guys could help me with.

1) I have setup everything in XBMC the way i want it (on my laptop). and went to plug it into the tv (via HDMI) the picture shows up, but I cant get it to fill up the screen. The picture is prety small. I tried to change the display mode on my tv (LG 42" LCD) which has a zoom function. The picture looks kinda funny. Is there a way to set it up so that it adjusts the pic size for flat screens?

2) I can't get the sound to play... I have tried every audio out function that there is on my XBMC version. (dharma running AEON65) I have a new sony 7.1 reciever comming in today I dont know if that one can handle the HDMI better? I have a super old sony 5.1 with 1 HDMI port. If I remember correctly I was able to get it running in the past. I have been trying different skins and builds, so it's hard to remember exactly which did what.

If you guys cold help me I would really appreciate it.
thanx in advance,
Alex
1. The screen res on your laptop should be 1920x1080. There is a Zoom setting inside XBMC which can also help with adjustments. You can also mess with the Windows display settings.

2. The HDMI port on your laptop needs to support audio. There may be a chance that it doesn't. Also, there are settings inside XBMC to choose which audio output you want to use. You can check that. If you can't get any sound at all, you may have to output the headphone jack to the TV.
ventman27 Wrote:Im new to XBMC and am picking it up slowly, but surely. I have two problems that I was wondering if you guys could help me with.