Kodi Community Forum
Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Titan (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=212)
---- Thread: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) (/showthread.php?tid=355993)



RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - cscott1 - 2020-11-15

In the ui settings. When setting up your widgets if you want to use your smart playlists there are two methods to assign your playlists to the widget one works and the other is buggy. So the one you want to use the path is as follows. Edit menu shortcuts/widgets/select widget/default widgets/smart shortcuts. The buggy option is when you select the smart shortcuts option before selecting default widgets. I'm not sure why it didn't use to be that way in fact it was quicker loading widgets because they didn't have to go through skin helper.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoL - 2020-11-15

(2020-11-15, 17:56)cscott1 Wrote: In the ui settings. When setting up your widgets if you want to use your smart playlists there are two methods to assign your playlists to the widget one works and the other is buggy. So the one you want to use the path is as follows. Edit menu shortcuts/widgets/select widget/default widgets/smart shortcuts. The buggy option is when you select the smart shortcuts option before selecting default widgets. I'm not sure why it didn't use to be that way in fact it was quicker loading widgets because they didn't have to go through skin helper.

I never use either of these paths for playlists.

I go to video library/playlist/

There you will find both skin playlists and user playlists.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - DROIDshield - 2020-11-16

(2020-11-15, 17:56)cscott1 Wrote: In the ui settings. When setting up your widgets if you want to use your smart playlists there are two methods to assign your playlists to the widget one works and the other is buggy. So the one you want to use the path is as follows. Edit menu shortcuts/widgets/select widget/default widgets/smart shortcuts. The buggy option is when you select the smart shortcuts option before selecting default widgets. I'm not sure why it didn't use to be that way in fact it was quicker loading widgets because they didn't have to go through skin helper.
I'll try a path set the same as yours and see what I get.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - cscott1 - 2020-11-16

(2020-11-15, 18:39)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-11-15, 17:56)cscott1 Wrote: In the ui settings. When setting up your widgets if you want to use your smart playlists there are two methods to assign your playlists to the widget one works and the other is buggy. So the one you want to use the path is as follows. Edit menu shortcuts/widgets/select widget/default widgets/smart shortcuts. The buggy option is when you select the smart shortcuts option before selecting default widgets. I'm not sure why it didn't use to be that way in fact it was quicker loading widgets because they didn't have to go through skin helper.

I never use either of these paths for playlists.

I go to video library/playlist/

There you will find both skin playlists and user playlists.
That makes sense, still tho the path I mentioned that is buggy is the most direct path and the one most people would use if they were setting up their widgets for the first time. I just happened to figure it out by dumb luck really. The widgets not loading on reboot was bugging me so I thought reloading the skins defaults might fix the problem so I did that however when I started to assign my playlists the same behavior remained. I noticed it was only the smart playlists and my other widgets loaded fine so after a lil head scratching I started looking for a new path to my playlists and voila the new path corrected the behavior. At any rate hope you guys look into it to keep others from having the issue in the future thanks.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoL - 2020-11-16

(2020-11-16, 13:38)cscott1 Wrote:
(2020-11-15, 18:39)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-11-15, 17:56)cscott1 Wrote: In the ui settings. When setting up your widgets if you want to use your smart playlists there are two methods to assign your playlists to the widget one works and the other is buggy. So the one you want to use the path is as follows. Edit menu shortcuts/widgets/select widget/default widgets/smart shortcuts. The buggy option is when you select the smart shortcuts option before selecting default widgets. I'm not sure why it didn't use to be that way in fact it was quicker loading widgets because they didn't have to go through skin helper.

I never use either of these paths for playlists.

I go to video library/playlist/

There you will find both skin playlists and user playlists.
That makes sense, still tho the path I mentioned that is buggy is the most direct path and the one most people would use if they were setting up their widgets for the first time. I just happened to figure it out by dumb luck really. The widgets not loading on reboot was bugging me so I thought reloading the skins defaults might fix the problem so I did that however when I started to assign my playlists the same behavior remained. I noticed it was only the smart playlists and my other widgets loaded fine so after a lil head scratching I started looking for a new path to my playlists and voila the new path corrected the behavior. At any rate hope you guys look into it to keep others from having the issue in the future thanks.
I don't know what could have changed since previous versions or OG bingie. I haven't been anywhere near there in the xmls.  I don't think Achilles has either as far as I can tell but I could be wrong on that point.   Maybe this is something to with you coming from Matrix to Leia?


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - cscott1 - 2020-11-16

(2020-11-16, 14:24)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-11-16, 13:38)cscott1 Wrote:
(2020-11-15, 18:39)HugoL Wrote: I never use either of these paths for playlists.

I go to video library/playlist/

There you will find both skin playlists and user playlists.
That makes sense, still tho the path I mentioned that is buggy is the most direct path and the one most people would use if they were setting up their widgets for the first time. I just happened to figure it out by dumb luck really. The widgets not loading on reboot was bugging me so I thought reloading the skins defaults might fix the problem so I did that however when I started to assign my playlists the same behavior remained. I noticed it was only the smart playlists and my other widgets loaded fine so after a lil head scratching I started looking for a new path to my playlists and voila the new path corrected the behavior. At any rate hope you guys look into it to keep others from having the issue in the future thanks.
I don't know what could have changed since previous versions or OG bingie. I haven't been anywhere near there in the xmls.  I don't think Achilles has either as far as I can tell but I could be wrong on that point.   Maybe this is something to with you coming from Matrix to Leia?
Its possible but someone else mentioned the same behavior a while back.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - cscott1 - 2020-11-16

(2020-10-03, 15:58)Blackysb Wrote: I have an odd issue, when i open the skin not all widgets show only library items. I have to reload the skin and then all my widgets show. Not a major issue but would be nice if they loaded first time. I have closed down properly, cleared cache etc but no luck.
HugoL here is the post of someone having the same issue... Its easy enough to test on your end just remap your first widget with the buggy path to one of your playlists exit kodi and reopen it see if it shows up without refreshing or entering settings.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoL - 2020-11-16

(2020-11-16, 18:22)cscott1 Wrote:
(2020-10-03, 15:58)Blackysb Wrote: I have an odd issue, when i open the skin not all widgets show only library items. I have to reload the skin and then all my widgets show. Not a major issue but would be nice if they loaded first time. I have closed down properly, cleared cache etc but no luck.
HugoL here is the post of someone having the same issue... Its easy enough to test on your end just remap your first widget with the buggy path to one of your playlists exit kodi and reopen it see if it shows up without refreshing or entering settings.


OK. I took a look at this smart shortcuts path to playlists and I get the same issue.

So I also checked OG Bingie 1.03 and the same problem occurs there too.

If this is a new development like you say, it’s probably related to skin helper somehow.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - neurosis13 - 2020-11-17

wasn't there talk about replacing skin helper with tmdb helper in the long run?


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - cscott1 - 2020-11-17

(2020-11-17, 00:39)neurosis13 Wrote: wasn't there talk about replacing skin helper with tmdb helper in the long run?

Yeah, I vaguely remember Cartman talking to jurialmunkey or some skin developer about replacing skin helper last year but obviously that didn't happen. I'm sure its a lot of work. I think that's why Aura works so well pulling metadata for addons but honestly IDK.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoL - 2020-11-17

(2020-11-14, 15:05)matke Wrote: Image
Is this a legit addon? I'm trying to see if I can make the widgets work properly for the likes of TMDB Helper and this could be a good reference point.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - matke - 2020-11-17

(2020-11-17, 15:55)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-11-14, 15:05)matke Wrote: Image
Is this a legit addon? I'm trying to see if I can make the widgets work properly for the likes of TMDB Helper and this could be a good reference point.
Yes. TMDB Helper.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - cscott1 - 2020-11-17

(2020-11-17, 15:55)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-11-14, 15:05)matke Wrote: Image
Is this a legit addon? I'm trying to see if I can make the widgets work properly for the likes of TMDB Helper and this could be a good reference point.

I doubt it, there are some movies still in theatres listed on there. Cartman had me do some testing with addons on a vanilla OG Bingie over a year ago. We used the legit addon PopcornFlix to do testing.  https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=198931


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - cscott1 - 2020-11-17

(2020-11-17, 16:39)matke Wrote:
(2020-11-17, 15:55)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-11-14, 15:05)matke Wrote: Image
Is this a legit addon? I'm trying to see if I can make the widgets work properly for the likes of TMDB Helper and this could be a good reference point.
Yes. TMDB Helper.
I stand corrected. It must be on the front end as an information provider you could use popcornflix on the backend as your media source for testing.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoL - 2020-11-17

(2020-11-17, 16:39)matke Wrote:
(2020-11-17, 15:55)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-11-14, 15:05)matke Wrote: Image
Is this a legit addon? I'm trying to see if I can make the widgets work properly for the likes of TMDB Helper and this could be a good reference point.
Yes. TMDB Helper.
OK but I just set up a TMDB helper widget and I'm not able to get the MPAA and run time metadata on the details row like you have on any titles in the widget (unless it's a title already in my library).
Image

In your image, is the focussed item a title already in your library or do you get the details row metadata on all tmdb helper titles in the widget?


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.