v17 Poster artwork is not showing (movie)
Video 
Hello all ! 

It's my first post on this forum and, yes, i'm a newbie so I don't use fancy features like command line control etc. 
I can't manage to show poster file I got in local on my NAS. 

My kodi 17.6 is running on a Raspberry pi 3 and is connected to my NAS throught sftp. 
Each movie got it's own directory. Movies are named following this format name (year)  and the poster name (year)-poster.ext (I also tried poster.ext)

I tried 2 things in the .nfo : 
Quote:<movie>
  <uniqueid type="imdb" default="true">tt...</uniqueid>
  <thumb aspect="poster" preview="\\OMV\Medias\Films\name (year)\name (year)-poster.jpg">\\OMV\Medias\Films\name (year)\name (year)-poster.jpg</thumb>
</movie>
The second test was with the URL from IMDB instead of relative local path. 
I tried to modify advancedsettings.xml to toggle remotecontrole to true but this file seems read-only. 
Note that .nfo and picture downloading is made through homemade code and not scraping with add-in. 

Any suggestion ? 
Huh
Please provide the following...

1. contents of your nfo file pasted to Kodi Paste Site and link provided here
2. screenshot of your folder so we can see the path and contents of your movie folder

Some of the links in My Signature may be of use to you.
My Signature
Links to : Official:Forum rules (wiki) | Official:Forum rules/Banned add-ons (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki)
Links to : HOW-TO:Create Music Library (wiki) | HOW-TO:Create_Video_Library (wiki)  ||  Artwork (wiki) | Basic controls (wiki) | Import-export library (wiki) | Movie sets (wiki) | Movie universe (wiki) | NFO files (wiki) | Quick start guide (wiki)

I read the wiki carefully and thought the following naming was correct :
nfo: https://paste.kodi.tv/povowatule
The screenshot looks ok.

Your nfo file is missing a lot of information. The <year> is wrong. It should be <premiered>2005-08-11</premiered> instead. Any reason you are creating these nfo files?