Mac Mini 2011 use XBMC or Plex
Hello everybody.Im a fan of Xbmc and Apple.I used Xbmc for Ipad and my Pc windows 7. But today i buy a new Mac mini 2.5 ghz 2011.
I have some questions.
When I installed XBMC nightly build at 11/11 .
It crash sometime.
I can not use my favorite Skin is Meadiastram Redux,am I? I love this skin but maybe it's not support for nighly build?

After,I uninstall Nightly build and Install Dhama 10.1 for Meadiastream Redux.And it dont crash any more. but i want to try Nightly build than Dhama because I need up to date.

today I want to try Plex.want to know how is different? I hear somebody said Plex for Mac and Windows For Xbmc.

After i play some Movie with Plex, I feel the video play by Plex more
Smooth than Xbmc.

you know, Im a newbie for Mac osx.

Can you show me :
Plex or Xbmc for Mac os?
What is the best settings video card Amd for Mac mini?
Best Video setting,Playback settings for Xbmc ?

Thanks

Thanks.

I
Quote:Plex or Xbmc for Mac os?

Which ever one you like the best. They're both free.

Nightlies are going to crash as they are nightlies. The lastest XBMC is 10.1 - install this and you will be "up-to-date"

Flirc now has a forum: forum.flirc.tv
please take Plex questions to their forums, this is xbmc forums Smile
davilla Wrote:please take Plex questions to their forums, this is xbmc forums Smile

This is Xbmc questions not plex. As I said, Im a fan of Xbmc. not Plex. I used Xbmc for My Pc,Ipad,Iphone.
I hear some one said Plex better for Mac Os x but I want to use Xbmc.I try to find a reason for stay with XBMC.Then I found it :
http://xbmc.tumblr.com/post/8890700647/p...ifferences

After I read it, I just uninstall Plex.

I have a Mac mini 2.5 ghz ( Mid 2011) and I want you tell me config my Xbmc settings for Mac. Playback setting?

Adjust display refresh rate to match video? on or off
Sync playback to display? on or off?
and other settings must I use?

My gear : mac mini hdmi to hdmi Sony 2011 3d tv 40 inch.(40ex720)