Is there a way to disable subtitles?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
pingeyeg Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
@Windows8.1, like Jezz_X said above, just click on the volume icon and once you have disabled subtitles, make sure to "Set as default for all".
find quote
SirTimmHimself Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Location: Ireland
Post: #17
I have disabled all of the subtitle options i can but i still get a window that opens on the side every time i play videos. All i have been able to do is make it so the video stops pausing when it comes up. It comes up as a see through window taking up half the page, can anyone help me get rid of this please
find quote
TRaSH Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,194
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 12
Location: Holland, The Netherlands
Post: #18
Hmm,
There's a add-on that does that.
Autosub downloader.
Do you got that one perhaps running (perhaps without knowing)
Used it also but it also popped up if I already had subs.
Just a idea not sure if it's your issue.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9505 met Tapatalk

LibreElec Kodi | Aeon MQ7 | Onkyo TX-SR875 | Teufel System 5 THX Cinema 5.1 
SuperMicro Server WSE2012R2 | E3-1241 v3 | RAM 32 GB | Drivepool 18TB
find quote
tykeinire Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
I'm having the exact same issue, disabled all the subtitles options and set save default for all, yet videoplayback saying opensubtitles.org as the title of the box. Any. Ideas as to how I can resolve this. It's driving me cookcoo
find quote
TRaSH Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,194
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 12
Location: Holland, The Netherlands
Post: #20
Provide a link to a full debug log (wiki) and make sure you play a episode or a movie when it happens.
Perhaps someone is able to see what's going on or a add-on that does it.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9505 met Tapatalk

LibreElec Kodi | Aeon MQ7 | Onkyo TX-SR875 | Teufel System 5 THX Cinema 5.1 
SuperMicro Server WSE2012R2 | E3-1241 v3 | RAM 32 GB | Drivepool 18TB
find quote
Post Reply