local Fanart
Hi

I am new to XBMC and have a couple of questions regarding fanart for tv shows.

My main question is how do I get xbmc to use the local fanart/backdrops/banners/thumbnails and posters? I have an application which generates the nfo and downloads all the images, but xbmc does not seem to ‘detect’ all of the images. What I did find is that xbmc will detect the poster.jpg and fanart.jpg for the series, but not for individual the season’s, these seem to be scrapped. How can I get xbmc to use all the local images, is it possible to specify the local path of the images in the nfo?

I have also noticed that changing the fanart for the series after the library has been added does not work and the original fanart is still displayed. I have tried selecting “update library” and “Scan for new content”, but this does not seem to update the show.

Lastly, how do I get xbmc to use multiple backdrops? I have seen an youtube vid where the backdrops rotate every couple of seconds, how is done?

Thank in advance.
Regards
I don't do multiple fanart for TV seasons, I think there is a way but not sure. Look through the wiki for "extrafanart", I am not sure if default supports this, probably more skins doHuh

To set different posters for each season, take a look at this: http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Thu...Thumbnails

I personally use TVSHOWNAME\SEASON#\EPISDOESFOLES scheme.

I have my posters for each season labeled season01.tbn and placed in the root of the TVSHOWNAME folder.