Need your advise.
I have put the following question in other thread, but did not got any response.

Hi All,

I am new to XBMC, currently trying different versions (Windows, OPENELC, XBMCBuntu) but would like to build a seperate system which I can connect to my TV.

I will be playing mostly local media (mkv and ISO's of Blurays and DVD's) stored on my synology NAS.

I am also planning to buy a 3D TV and would like to play 3D also through XBMC.

I have shortlisted couple of systems, was wondering if you guys think it should be enough for my needs.

BOX is MI-008

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001H0B...PDKIKX0DER

Thinking of either buying Intel BOXDH77EB with G2120 and 4GB Memory

or just ASRock AMD E-350 and 4GB Memory.

I already have 180 GB Samsung SSD .

Are any of the above combination good for playing bluray ISO's , 3D bluray ISO's with uncompressed HD Audio? I am not going to play any games on this.
The Intel motherboard won't fit in the MI-008 because the motherboard is micro-ATX but the case is mini-ITX and the G2120 does not support 3D playback. You'll need an i3 and a mini-ITX motherboard.

Thanks for your prompt reply, do you have any suggestion for an i3 and mini-ITX motherboard?
The cheapest and the latest all-in-one chip for 3d might be AMD A6-5400K+ASRock FM2A75M-ITX Socket FM2......
>Alienware X51- do it all HTPC
>Simplify XBMC configurations
>HOW-TO Bitstreaming using XBMC
I refused to watch movie without bitstreaming HD audio!
Any itx h77 +i3 3220t Smile
(2012-11-01, 16:34)bluray Wrote: The cheapest and the latest all-in-one chip for 3d might be AMD A6-5400K+ASRock FM2A75M-ITX Socket FM2......

Thanks bluray,

Can I install OpenElec or XBMCBuntu on these and get the HD audio? or do I have to use windows 7? All I will be doing is streaming local media, I am not interested in online streaming.
(2012-11-01, 22:15)waiting485 Wrote: