There has got to be an easier way.....
We have several PC's in our house used for various things. I'm just going to use 2 for the example of what I'm trying to make better. My gaming PC and HTPC. I have been using an HTPC for several years, but after just building a new one, now I'm on the hunt for making things easier. Currently the way our flow works is....I download the movie or episode on my gaming PC, run it through renamer, put it on a flash drive, take it to the HTPC, drag and drop in the correct folders, season , series etc.....restart XBMC to get all the info. It really just seems like I'm missing a better way. Also, when I first ran all my files through renamer a while ago...seems the DB's it was using didn't have the correct episode numbers and names.... For an example the first season of American Dad had only 9 episodes....yet it has made most of season 2 into season 1...which is incorrect so creates problems in the future. I have tried to run them back through renamer since the site is correct now...but it just shows that it cannot find the name of the episode...since it was already named to something with S1.E18...so now its looking for the 18th episode in season 1, which doesn't exist. So I guess this is a 2 part question.....faster and better way of getting files onto my HTPC and a way to fix the renamed issues without manually doing it.

Thank you
Run a sever, put sickbeard and couchpotato on it, and run ethernet to your clients.
Addons I wrote &/or maintain:
OzWeather (Australian BOM weather) | Check Previous Episode | Playback Resumer | Unpause Jumpback | XSqueezeDisplay | (Legacy - XSqueeze & XZen)
Sorry, no help w/out a *full debug log*.