Android Android 2.3.1 on Noontec A9 / Woxter tv 100
Hi All,

This is my first post, so first off thanks for all the hard work, I only found out about the existence of XBMC last month and am very impressed.
I am hoping for a little help with a problem, I am new to Android and XBMC but know my way around Linux so will post logs later
here goes:

I purchased a made in China Android TV called a Woxter TV 100, it's also badged as a Noontec A9 - and probably a third name too
the latest firmware I can get onto this so far is 2.3.1 (if anyone knows how I can upgrade to 4 I would be delighted to hear from you)
here are the specs
1.2GHz CPU, 512M DDR3, 4GB flash memory and Android 2.3OS 700M GPU

I installed XBMC frodo 12.1 and an using a LaCie 1TB drive for my media connected to the root fs,, it installed fine, before I add files I turn off RSS and turn on debugging, the tv shows import and I use the TVdb as the scraper, I then add the Movies, I keep getting the error message 'cannot connect to remote server - do you want to continue scanning - yes / no' if I select yes it continues to scan and also continues to scrap - weird? (updated the plugin last night) same outcome

ok here is the real problem, when I try to play anything that is HD XBMC starts playing very choppy and then android rather cruelly kills XBMC, to be honest some times it kills it just in the title viewer.

I have tested the files with MX player and the built in player and they both perform wonderfully on 1080p mkv files, I then tried the external player XML file but when I bring up the context menu to select 'play with' android kills XBMC - cpu does run very hot prior to xbmc being terminated.

so why aren't I posting log files? - remember I said I was an android newbie - well the box ain't rooted and I can't find the directory the xbmc debugger says it saving to using explorer or es explorer.

so, does anyone have success with noontec A9 and 'Frodo' ?
anyone have any of these problems on 2.3.1 ?