Win XMBC Crashing when playing youtube trailers.
Hey All,

I am new to XBMC and freaking love it. Aeon Nox absolute best looking skin.

With that said, I tested XBMC on an older system and got everything working fine, got really excited and ordered new parts for a HTPC and put it all together and reinstalled XBMC and Aeon Nox clean. This time when I try to play a trailer by going to Movies > select movie > press up > press enter, XBMC will crash to desktop. I tried doing some research but it doesnt seem that this is a widespread problem.

My system is;

Intel core i3
8gb ddr3 ram
ATI radeon 4350 (ya Id rather go Nvidia but I had this laying around FREEBIE)
Windows 7 Ult x64
Chrome is default browser
Windows and Chrome are up to date - fresh OS install.
Welcome to the XBMC forums.

Reproduce the error and upload a debug log (wiki) to a public paste site such as www.xbmclogs.com and post the assigned URL here.
I have two logs, one debug and one crash log.

Your debug xbmc.log: http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=36501
Your XBMC crashlog: http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=36502

edit: looks like the crash log is encrypted or something hope you can figure that out, if I need to do it on my end show me how I will get it done.
(2013-07-13, 08:34)fabes253 Wrote: Hey All,

I am new to XBMC and freaking love it. Aeon Nox absolute best looking skin.

With that said, I tested XBMC on an older system and got everything working fine, got really excited and ordered new parts for a HTPC and put it all together and reinstalled XBMC and Aeon Nox clean. This time when I try to play a trailer by going to Movies > select movie > press up > press enter, XBMC will crash to desktop. I tried doing some research but it doesnt seem that this is a widespread problem.

My system is;

Intel core i3
8gb ddr3 ram
ATI radeon 4350 (ya Id rather go Nvidia but I had this laying around FREEBIE)
Windows 7 Ult x64
Chrome is default browser
Windows and Chrome are up to date - fresh OS install.