Win TV Shows Not Appearing even with perfect naming
Hi

I am new to XBMC, but was a software developer, so I am not new to the world of IT.

I have just installed XBMC and mostly it has worked well, the iterface from a windows POV takes a little getting used to, but overall a nice product. Anyway, I have a common issue and after searching the forums, I cannot find an actual solution.

My Movies and Music all scan fine, but the TV Show's just doesn't work. I end up with one folder called "She TV" with a lot of episode of different shows in it. The thing is I am using the recommeded folder/naming convention.

Folder <TV>
Folder <True Blood>
Folder <Season 1>
File <S01E01.avi>

Yet True Blood doesn't even appear as a title. It does appear in the File Browser, as the folder name

In the log (section of it) it would seem to work okay in the first part (see below), but in my Menu I get "She TV" and under that loads of episode of all different shows with Unknown as the title.

I have no idea where the SHE TV thing comes from as TV is the directory I am pointing to.
Try adding a tvshow.nfo with a link to thetvdb series, or name the episodes True Blood S01E01.avi etc.
Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
First of all never post snippets and certainly not directly on the forum.
Secondly you set the content on the wrong folder. You need to set it on the "TV" folder and not on "media".
Change the source and try again.
Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe