Functionality Coding
Hi i'm new to skin building and have begun editing the confluence skin so as to allow certain functionality. I just wanted to ask if anybody can advise as to whether the following is possible and if so how i might go about coding in the functionality

Is it possible to click on a menu button and have a playlist displayed in a popup window??
Is it possible to play a video/image/audio file in a popup window like a lightbox so that users can see the file and then if they so wish, click into it so it becomes fullscreen?
How can i completely disable the visualisations? and remove the related code?
Is it possible to click a button and have a specific playlist played on shuffle?
Is it possible to open html files stored locally from a button / if so can xbmc render video and audio content on such sites?

Thanks a million!
I can answer the first one.

Code:
<onclick>XBMC.ActivateWindow(10025,special://profile/playlists/video/HD_Movies.xsp,return)</onclick>

Not exactly a pop-up though.
Using a NUC7PJYHN and a 2820FYKH0 Intel NUC running LibreELEC, and two FireTVs.:)
1. Popup is possible in Gotham with the new possibility to fill lists with directory content.
2. Yes
3. Search for controls with type visualisation and remove them
4. You would need to toggle shuffle after playing the playlist
5. It may be possible to just play the streams but if you want to render the whole html you will need a browser
Thanks a million guys!

Just a couple related questions;First, one if i just create a playlist of audio or video or image file or whatever and then change the "HD_Movies" to something to query each media format it will display existing playlists for each format? Like if i have a playlist of HD movies and and use the above "<onclick>........." it should display the playlist in the window?

For the second what would i need to do to say play a movie file in a window?