M8 Gotham 13.1 issues
Hi all,

I'm not new to xbmc, but I am new to xbmc on the android platform.

Recently bought an M8 android box, pre-loaded with Kit-Kat 4.4.2, I have installed Gotham 13.1 ARM version onto said box.

Added Fusion, and used the config wizard to set it up as I usually do as a starting ground. However, every movie app I go into (GOmovies, GOtv, Icefilms, Istream, Movie25,Yify) all come up with just a blank page. I've tried reinstalling Xbmc, restarting it. Doing a fresh start using the add on, but without success. I have also tried another box, as I have 5 of them, and none of them will work. My internet connection is definitely ok, so it's not that.

Also, my IR and my I8 remote that came with the box won't allow me to move around the on-screen keyboard, has anybody else had this problem with there remote? I can only type out the letters on my I8 but not using the directional arrows to move.

Does anybody have any idea's? or is having the same issue?

Thanks

LOG

I've noticed from my log that it says cpu-2 cores available, I thought these boxes were supposed to be quad core? Or are the other two cores for the GPU?
your thread will be moved
acemaxtec
I have a couple of M8's and both of them have Audio but no Video with Official Gotham. Just a permissions problem and easily fixed.

You have a totally different problem.

What firmware is in your M8 Boxes ?

Don't worry about it showing 2 cores. Most software isn't up to date with Quad cores. Check it with CPU-Z and it should show 4 cores.

Charles
(2014-07-01, 15:20)Mosc_007 Wrote: I have a couple of M8's and both of them have Audio but no Video with Official Gotham. Just a permissions problem and easily fixed.

You have a totally different problem.

What firmware is in your M8 Boxes ?

Don't worry about it showing 2 cores. Most software isn't up to date with Quad cores. Check it with CPU-Z and it should show 4 cores.

Charles