Beta - fTV

  Thread Rating:
  • 42 Vote(s) - 4.29 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
sualfred Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,794
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 59
Location: Glory Bavaria
Post: #2071
@bodylotion

Nope. The most important reason is, that the Kodi engine has its limits. Hitcher always did his best to get a 1:1 layout, even if he didn't like some of the FireTV parts.
Some Kodi users should start accepting that skinners can do what they want to do with their own work. It's their non-paid free time. They owe you nothing.

Just my 2 cents,... and here are two words as a bonus: git clone. The rest is up to you.

GitHub: Click
Skin: fTV Live TV Mod
Skin: BelloFredo (discontinued)
Donate: Donate me a drink! If u want :)
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-01 15:56 by sualfred.)
find quote
solvin Online
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2072
Hi Hitcher. I love your fTV skin! Is it possible to add video infos like: HDR, HFR, Dolby, DTS, h264, 1080p with logos etc? That would be fantastic.

I saw that the german translation is very old. How can I help you with that? I'm from Germany and I have time to translate in my free time. Can I grab the english strings.po and send it back to you with the new and actual german translation?

Best regards
Solvin

Edit: New german translation finished!
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-13 22:25 by solvin.)
find quote
Mikael Faux Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2073
When i try to install you'r skin on Kodi 17.1 i get this error all the time. " dependency xbmc.gui 5.13.0 could not be satisfied" , i installed all the files from the first post, picket te correct version ( Krypton). Any suggestions ?
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-14 14:37 by Mikael Faux.)
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,429
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 210
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #2074
5.13.0 is for v18 not v17.1 so you have the wrong version of Kodi installed.
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-14 15:38 by Hitcher.)
find quote
Mikael Faux Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2075
(2017-05-14 15:37)Hitcher Wrote:  5.13.0 is for v18 not v17.1 so you have the wrong version of Kodi installed.

I have 17.1 100% sure, do i need to adapt you .xml file ? It says 5.13.0

https://github.com/HitcherUK/skin.ftv/bl.../addon.xml
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-14 15:58 by Mikael Faux.)
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,429
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 210
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #2076
My mistake, sorry. I forgot to update the links when I started work on the Leia version.

This is the skin you're looking for - fTV skin (Krypton)
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-14 16:28 by Hitcher.)
find quote
Mikael Faux Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2077
(2017-05-14 16:26)Hitcher Wrote:  My mistake, sorry. I forgot to update the links when I started work on the Leia version.

This is the skin you're looking for - fTV skin (Krypton)

Working like i was on jarvis, before i updated. Thanks! Btw great that you are working on Leia, Ftv is the only skin i really like on Kodi.
find quote
solvin Online
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2078
@hitcher and all german people:

New german translation file:
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0...k9uY3l6dGs

Grabbed from the Leia version.

Greetings
Solvin
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-14 17:43 by solvin.)
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,429
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 210
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #2079
Great, thanks.
find quote
solvin Online
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2080
Thanks for the implementation. I will provide every month to the 15th an updated German strings.po if there were changes on your part.

Gesendet von meinem ONE A2003 mit Tapatalk
find quote
Redan21 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #2081
Thanks for this amazing skin. I have a fire stick and I was looking for the perfect skin for my family to use, and fTV is it! I've noticed though, you haven't updated anything in the Krypton version on github in over 6 months. Does that mean the skin hasn't needed any updates or am I looking at an outdated version?

EDIT: also, is the fTV Jarvis version compatible with SPMC?
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-22 16:45 by Redan21.)
find quote
Redan21 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #2082
(2017-05-14 19:06)Hitcher Wrote:  Great, thanks.

When installing from zip I get a dependency error. Kodi 17.1

I pushed the skin with adbfire to my sdcard.

EDIT: I forgot to install the required addons, ill try that and report back if it works.

EDIT2: worked like a charm. Now all I need to know is if the Jarvis version is compatibile with SPMC?
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-23 18:04 by Redan21.)
find quote
Redan21 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #2083
I can't seem to get my program Addons to appear in the home widgets. It's an addon that makes a shortcut to my Netflix and YouTube Addons on the official fire tv App
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,429
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 210
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #2084
Tried adding them as favourites?
find quote
Redan21 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #2085
(2017-05-23 20:43)Hitcher Wrote:  Tried adding them as favourites?

I've now set the widget group to favorites but not seeing an option to add anything to it - Fixed (thank you Hitcher)

The editing settings are greatly reduced in this skin. It's limited to just changing the home screen widgets. Or am I not looking in the correct place? I'd like to customize a global home screen background. Also would like to see if I can disable the opening of a new window on a widget when I scroll the thumbnails for example "Most a popular Movies". If possible I'd like to just have it browse within the home screen window.

EDIT: I've figured out how to add program Addons to favorites. If possible would like you to address the above, if I'm missing something in the skin settings as I'd really like to add a new background to the home menu screen

Edit2: is the Jarvis version compatible with SPMC?
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-23 22:55 by Redan21.)
find quote
Post Reply