Android Kore - browsing music / genre
Hi. I am new to Kodi, I got my Chromebox a week ago and have it running with openElec/Kodi. Its been working amazingly well, loving it! Anyways, I was wondering if its possible when browsing the music library on the Android phone with Kore, to have more of a library view, like on the TV/Kodi. Specifically when browsing by genre. As it is now if I browse music by genre it lists all albums by all artists in that genre which is a bit of a mess when you have hundreds, maybe thousands of albums. Would it possible to have it sort by "Genre - Artist - Album"? Thats the way it sorts on the TV in library view.

The reason I am asking cuz my way of thinking goes like this: When I am in the mood for listening to music I start by deciding what genre I am in the mood for, and then start browsing for an artist in that specific genre, and then decide what album or song I want to hear.

Edit. Sorry I just noticed there is another section dedicated to Kore. So feel free to move the topic Wink My apologies!
Moved as requested
|Banned add-ons (wiki)|Forum rules (wiki)|VPN policy (wiki)|First time user (wiki)|FAQs (wiki) Troubleshooting (wiki)|Add-ons (wiki)|Free content (wiki)|Debug Log (wiki)|

Kodi Blog Posts
+1 for genre - artist- album (and the albums soerted by year).
Since it's not clear for a lot of people I'll add a little reminder about that Smile

I did try to explain during all the talks about dropping file mode.

There's no way in Kodi to filter artist by the genre you apply to them (nfo/scrapping). There's no way to reproduce a folder organization like music\Genre\Artist\Albums.

Genre data from artist are not used for filtering, songs related to artist does the genre filtering not even the albums ones. This leads to lots of miss understanding from users Wink