ODROID C2 S905 2GB RAM HDMI 2.0 $46

  Thread Rating:
  • 10 Vote(s) - 4.1 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
BoxFreak Offline
Fan
Posts: 347
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 2
Location: Finland
Post: #1486
Excellent!

Asus Chromebox running LibreElec 7 stable
Odroid C2 running LibreElec 8 alpha
find quote
gurabli Offline
Fan
Posts: 464
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #1487
@wrxtasy Sorry for asking again, but which is the lates and best version you have? Thanks

Tapatalkkal küldve az én E5823 eszközömről

HTPC 1: ASRock N3150DC-ITX, 8GB DDR3L, 64GB SSD, Ubuntu Server 16.04 LTS + Kodi v17 EGL
HTPC 2: RPi2 + HiFiBerry DIGI+, LibreElec
find quote
Effers Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1488
(2017-06-05 08:42)infinity85 Wrote:  
(2017-06-05 04:52)bogchop Wrote:  Black tape doesn't help when the case is clear, haha! Didn't have the issue with my Pi, didn't think it'd be the case with the odroid but I was wrong Laugh
Ssh this or put it in your autostart.sh:

Code:
echo none > /sys/class/leds/blue\:heartbeat/trigger
It will disable your blue led flashing.

As far as I know wrxtasys builds always disabled the blue led.

Really dumb question... not very good at CLI. After entering the above command to stop the blinking blue light, how do I save it to file? I restarted my oDroid and the light is flashing again;
find quote
nickr Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 18,576
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 380
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #1489
Put it in a file called /storage/.config/autostart.sh

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find quote
wrxtasy Offline
Moderator²
Posts: 6,608
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 273
Location: Perth, Oz
Post: #1490
Code:
echo "echo none > /sys/class/leds/blue\:heartbeat/trigger" >> /storage/.config/autostart.sh
Smile
find quote
BoxFreak Offline
Fan
Posts: 347
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 2
Location: Finland
Post: #1491
(2017-06-27 18:35)wrxtasy Wrote:  Wiki needs updating I suspect and the old Media_Build edition needs an update as well. Will get to it soon. Wink

Rolleyes

Just waiting...

Asus Chromebox running LibreElec 7 stable
Odroid C2 running LibreElec 8 alpha
find quote
leo5111 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1492
for Odroid c2 which is best build for upscaling? my collection is 1080p rips i did myself of movies which build for the c2 is best for doing that? i just got a 4k tv so just wondering... thanks
find quote
noggin Online
Super Moderator
Posts: 4,712
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 125
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #1493
(2017-07-16 06:12)leo5111 Wrote:  for Odroid c2 which is best build for upscaling? my collection is 1080p rips i did myself of movies which build for the c2 is best for doing that? i just got a 4k tv so just wondering... thanks

The upscaling in your TV is likely to be better than the upscaling in the ODroid. It is possible to run the ODroid so that it only outputs UHD/4K content at 4K, with other content output at 1080p for the TV to scale.

Personally - if I'm watching 720p content for any length of time and it's good quality, I switch to 720p output manually so that the TV does a 720p to 2160p convert, rather than having a 720p to 1080p scale in the C2 and another scale from 1080p to 2160p in the TV (double scaling clearly introduces more artefacts)
find quote
wrxtasy Offline
Moderator²
Posts: 6,608
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 273
Location: Perth, Oz
Post: #1494
Yes - the LibreELEC Kodi golden rule is:

LE Kodi will only Auto switch resolutions Upwards depending on the resolution of the video content source.

ie. LE Kodi GUI system Resolution 720p then:

720p content output @ 720p > 4K TV uses it high quality upscaling Hardware to do 720 > (4K)2160p upscaling - what @noggin is using.

1080p content output @ 1080p (auto resolution switch occurs) > 4K TV uses it high quality upscaling Hardware to do 1080p > 2160p upscaling

2160p content output @ 2160p (auto resolution switch occurs) > 4K TV does not need to upscale anything.



LE Kodi GUI system Resolution 1080p then:

720p content Hardware upscaled by C2 to 1080p > 4K TV uses it high quality upscaling Hardware to do 1080p > 2160p upscaling

1080p content output @ 1080p > 4K TV uses it high quality upscaling Hardware to do 1080p > 2160p upscaling

2160p content output @ 2160p (auto resolution switch occurs) > 4K TV does not need to upscale anything.
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-16 10:42 by wrxtasy.)
find quote
Post Reply