Linux How do I go about changing the features of Kodi?
Hi there!

I'm very new at looking at open source code and my plan is to make and change the Kodi project to one of my own. Purely for personal and educational purposes. I'm quite wanting to get into programming and I think looking at source code is a great start for me. Especially since I'm wanting to create my own version of Kodi and re-name the project and change all the pictures and logos as a personal project.

Going through the source code, I cannot find which files house the logo's/pictures used in Kodi. I also want to change Kodi to a name of my own.

This is a noob question, I know, but I'm really wanting to delve into this!

How would I go about doing this?

Thanks for your help.
Thread moved to development discussions
|Banned add-ons (wiki)|Forum rules (wiki)|VPN policy (wiki)|First time user (wiki)|FAQs (wiki) Troubleshooting (wiki)|Add-ons (wiki)|Free content (wiki)|Debug Log (wiki)|

Kodi Blog Posts
Its a tough start, why not start with something simpler?
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thumbs up' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "thumbs up" button.)
We have to do a lot of this when rebranding ourselves from XBMC to Kodi, I can't help with the specifics but a simple github search shows:

https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/pulls?utf8=...%20rebrand
Why do posts like these make me always sceptical these days?
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for Kodi: NFS (wiki)
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Avahi_Zeroconf (wiki)
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ (wiki)
(2016-08-17, 21:41)Memphiz Wrote: Why do posts like these make me always sceptical these days?

"...Going through the source code, I cannot find which files house the logo's/pictures used in Kodi. I also want to change Kodi to a name of my own."