[Krypton/Jarvis] : ICONMIX

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 3.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
telexxingou Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 2
Location: France
Post: #1
[Image: RAIn1B5.jpg]

watch gallery


repository is HERE

Please install ICONMIXTOOLS inside this repository before skin to get all extra functions..

Work with Jarvis and Krypton ....

enjoy Wink

Intel NUC 5YPPH-8Go-SSD120go-external drive 1To
Windows 10 PRO - Kodi Krypton 17 - IconMix
(This post was last modified: 2017-03-23 13:44 by telexxingou.)
find quote
Andrewww Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Bonjour monsieur Smile
I'm quite new to Kodi so this question may seem a little noob, but I can't get the repository to work.
I went to File manager, added https://github.com/iconmix/repository
It was accepted.
If I go to Add-Ons and then Install from repository, I don't see IconMix that I just added. If I go to Install from zip file, I can see it, but it's empty.
What am I doing wrong?
Merci!
find quote
nickr Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 18,565
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 380
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #3
My guess would be to download https://github.com/iconmix/repository/bl...conmix.zip and add it as a zip addon.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find quote
telexxingou Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 2
Location: France
Post: #4
(2017-03-23 02:32)nickr Wrote:  My guess would be to download https://github.com/iconmix/repository/bl...conmix.zip and add it as a zip addon.

Yes that's right.....thank you

Intel NUC 5YPPH-8Go-SSD120go-external drive 1To
Windows 10 PRO - Kodi Krypton 17 - IconMix
find quote
maher Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Heart  RE: [Krypton/Jarvis] : ICONMIX
Post: #5
wooooow outstanding skin and actor info in one click smaaaaaaaart .pls fix the views i cant change it but i see screenshots very wall work Blush
find quote
telexxingou Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 2
Location: France
Post: #6
(2017-03-23 17:25)maher Wrote:  wooooow outstanding skin and actor info in one click smaaaaaaaart .pls fix the views i cant change it but i see screenshots very wall work Blush

be more specific ......
"fix the views" Confused what ? don't understand

Intel NUC 5YPPH-8Go-SSD120go-external drive 1To
Windows 10 PRO - Kodi Krypton 17 - IconMix
find quote
maher Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
i can't change view i choose it from view menu but nothing change in all skin
find quote
telexxingou Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 2
Location: France
Post: #8
(2017-03-23 21:53)maher Wrote:  i can't change view i choose it from view menu but nothing change in all skin

what version ? 1.0.1 ? krypton ? Jarvis ?
Did you have skin.helper.service addon installed too ?

Intel NUC 5YPPH-8Go-SSD120go-external drive 1To
Windows 10 PRO - Kodi Krypton 17 - IconMix
(This post was last modified: 2017-03-23 23:24 by telexxingou.)
find quote
maher Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
1.0.1 krypton skin.helper.service already install with last update
find quote
telexxingou Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 2
Location: France
Post: #10
sorry but don't understand very well....

You mean, you're in wall view and you can't access to menu to change view ? if this, press 'c' ( context menu)

Or you access to menu and any choice don't change view ?

Intel NUC 5YPPH-8Go-SSD120go-external drive 1To
Windows 10 PRO - Kodi Krypton 17 - IconMix
(This post was last modified: 2017-03-24 00:12 by telexxingou.)
find quote
Andrewww Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
(2017-03-22 22:40)telexxingou Wrote:  repository is HERE

Please install ICONMIXTOOLS inside this repository before skin to get all extra functions..

I don't see any Iconmixtools in there?
find quote
telexxingou Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 2
Location: France
Post: #12
(2017-03-23 23:58)maher Wrote:  1.0.1 krypton skin.helper.service already install with last update

Today i'll publish a new version without using skinhelper because i get this problem too when i update my skinhelper version....

Intel NUC 5YPPH-8Go-SSD120go-external drive 1To
Windows 10 PRO - Kodi Krypton 17 - IconMix
find quote
telexxingou Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 2
Location: France
Post: #13
(2017-03-24 01:02)Andrewww Wrote:  
(2017-03-22 22:40)telexxingou Wrote:  repository is HERE

Please install ICONMIXTOOLS inside this repository before skin to get all extra functions..

I don't see any Iconmixtools in there?

After installing repository, you get script.iconmixtools in " install from repository" menu and iconmix repo and program.

Intel NUC 5YPPH-8Go-SSD120go-external drive 1To
Windows 10 PRO - Kodi Krypton 17 - IconMix
find quote
telexxingou Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 2
Location: France
Post: #14
Done !!! New version of skin.helper was in cause....
Now it's only my script for select views.

Skinversion 1.0.2
Script IconMixTools 1.0.2 to be imperatively updated before skin please !



Screenshot in french...sorry...

[Image: UYyYyWX.jpg]

Bonus add :

- Main menu in vertical iconsl :
[Image: 0jrU6Qb.jpg]

then :
[Image: Ow7hZTu.jpg]

and for sub-menus :
[Image: SSU3vHh.jpg]

And you can now access to movieset details and actors by the contextual menu "c", and to change view

[Image: Sfl2xTe.jpg]

Intel NUC 5YPPH-8Go-SSD120go-external drive 1To
Windows 10 PRO - Kodi Krypton 17 - IconMix
find quote
Andrewww Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
Thanks for the reply buddy, I finally got it to work.
It's beautiful!
2 thinks I don't really like:
1) The weather page, didn't find a way to set a background image. With the IconMix background, it's very hard to read the text.
2) Is there a way to have the home page view like the default Kodi Estuary skin? I love that view, left menu and when you go to Movies or TV shows, you have all the categories listed (Recently added, In progress, etc...) That way you have a global look of everything and don't have to scroll through already watched tv shows!
Thanks and good work! Smile
find quote
Post Reply