Need help with subtitles for 4K / HDR using madvr
Hi All

I've been using Kodi for many years now, but only recently I installed the DSPlayer version (17.6) in order to play my 4K UHD content as it does most of the HDR settings by default.

There is just one problem I have so far, when I play a 4K UHD movie via the DSPlayer using madvr it plays perfectly fine, however as soon as I activate the subtitle while playing the movie it automatically loses HDR (I get washed colors), then when I stop the movie and start it again everything is back to normal. So basically the I lose HDR or the display goes yellow/orange every time I activate the subtitle.

Is there perhaps anybody out there that is experiencing the same or similar problem? Or do I just have the wrong setting?

Any help will be appreciated.
Hello!
I have the exact same problem, flawless until subtitles is enabled. Problem with the subtitle filter? Anyone have a solution?

Kind regards, Victor
Nothing?
Still have this issue with:
-Fresh install windows 10
-Fresh install DSplayer kodi
-Fresh install madvr
DSPlayer builds are not official or endorsed by the Kodi Team, we however do tolerate a support thread on this forum so perhaps try there.
Hi jjd-uk

Do you perhaps have the link for exact thread?

Thanks for your advice.
Hi Galnastavalla

Have you managed any progress or perhaps a solution to this issue? I really am desperate:-(

Regards,
Shaun
Hi

Anybody out there that may have found a resolution to this issue? Or guide me in the correct direction?

Any help would really be appreciated.
Please check in this thread https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=223175
Hi drpizznock

Thank you so much for getting back to me. I've actually been to that thread already but unfortunately there is nothing that relates to the issue that I have, I've tried to change just about every setting relating to the Subtitle on madvr but still no luck.