Kodi with EventGhost
I've been using EventGhost with Kodi since 2012 and it seems every 3-6 months EventGhost flakes out and stops working. This has happened on 3 different machines and I'm wondering if anyone else has had similar things happen?

Also, do you recommend anything other than EventGhost?

Thanks for the help.
" EventGhost flakes out ", isn't as descriptive as possible. It just stops, get's corrupted, crashes your o/s, or just doesn't bring Kodi to the fore? It's possible code is overwritten by something you use/install. Fly a debug log to a paste-bin let's have a look for anomalies in your Kodi set-up.
The program just stops responding to button presses for no apparent reason. I can load a known working profile and get nothing, it just makes no sense. This has been going on for years, just out of the blue it'll stop working.
Not going to berate widows, we do that enough these days. Would a complete shut-down and retart of the computer/device bring joy? Or has this been coruppted to the point only a re-install will handle the fix? Might want to look into application data, save off the settings for EG and try an injection should you run into this again.
Windows is fine, it only seems to be EventGhost that flakes out.

For instance, I've spent the last 2hrs working on this, reinstalling EventGhost and adding profiles back in with nothing working. Walked away for a few minutes then came back to try again. Cleared everything out and readded the known working profile and it's now working. No rhyme or reason but it's now working. This happens every 3-6 months.
I don't use the program, so we'll have to wait for others to chime in. http://www.eventghost.net/forum/