function not implemented,not connected to network
Hi 

I'm not very technical minded so please take that into account.

Last Friday night kodi version 17.6 was working fine until I went to access a smb share on saturday night.It says function not implemented and can not connect to network,under network it says connected but it shows my MAC address as blank 00:00:00 etc ...my gateway is blank as well,it says check network settings on kodi,I assume it wont access the SMB as I am not connected to a network,sorry if this all sounds stupid.I just dont know why it stopped working.I didnt change any settings over the past few days,I am having issues using kodi on android on my television,my TV has access to the internet and my PC kodi is working fine,it shows my MAC ,IP address and other information.

is there a way to change the MAC address on android kodi on my television? and gateway IP?

any information would be appreciated
thanks
Apologies this should of being posted in the android forum,also I changed the dns and gateway on my android device,it says connected but still I can't access smb shares,

presumably the smb path is correct after reading numerous posts on this forum.do I have to edit the host file is settings?

it just says the above(first post) smb is turned off in windows 10 so not sure if that would impact it,
sorry for no log file but i assume I can't get one on my android device ? or maybe I'm wrong,

anyway thanks for any advice.
(2018-07-22, 20:05)carter001 Wrote: Apologies this should of being posted in the android forum,also I changed the dns and gateway on my android device,it says connected but still I can't access smb shares,

here is the log file

https://paste.kodi.tv/vowuruwesa
If you post something in the wrong section, just ask a moderator to move the thread. It's easier than deleting and creating a new thread.

19:26:02.909 T:18446744072133695776 ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting //DESKTOP-CDS243B:brian/