"Could not downloading artwork" / "Renaming temp file failed"
Hello all,

I am brand new to TinyMM, and so apologies in advance if this is a stupid question. I know ahead of time there's a good chance it's something I'm doing wrong...

I recently started working through a list of movies, adding all the cool data that TinyMM offers. Poster images, cast, IMDb info, etc.

In some cases, it works perfectly. In others, I get the errors listed in the subject - particularly when it comes to images. The poster, anything in the Artwork tab. Is it something I'm doing wrong? A setting I have failed to change?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!
in 99% of all cases there are permission-problem when moving/copying the temp files (from the systems temp folder) to the movie folder; please check the access permissions!
tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice - available for Windows, macOS and Linux
Help us translate tinyMediaManager at Weblate | Translations at 66%
Found a bug or want to submit a feature request? Contact us at GitLab
I also had the same issue with downloading a poster, but most of the time it's with a video file.
Renaming with a different path fails only for a video file while other files moves to the new folder, and the error says the file is being used by another process. I am pretty sure the process using the file is tmm's own process because it always works after relaunching tmm.
Other symptoms with the same cause include that external HDDs refuse to disconnect, which gets immediately resolved if tmm is closed. Also you cannot delete a video file from a folder, which gets possible if tmm is closed.
This doesn't happen often, but keeps happening from time to time. This is new with v3 (on Windows 10) since I never had this issue with v2.
(2020-05-08, 11:26)tars Wrote: I also had the same issue with downloading a poster, but most of the time it's with a video file.