Compilation albums are split
Hi, I hope it's ok to post here about an issue I'm having with the scraper. I'm new to Kodi 19 and to the Generic Scrapers.

The issue is that sometimes the scraper correctly detects compilation albums as such and adds a single item to the library; in other cases it fails to detect them and treats them as X albums, one for each artist, all with the same album name.

it's clear from the log that the issue is with compilation detection and not with what the scraper does afterwards: when things go well there's a line there saying:

html:
DEBUG <general>: Album '[TITLE] is a compilation as there's no overlapping tracks and there is more than one unique artist

I read about the scraper's behavior for compilations here , but I couldn't figure out how the Artist information folder would come into play nor which properties confuse the scraper, given those criteria.

I also tried creating an album.nfo file with the following content:

xml:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>
<album>
    <title>[TITLE HERE, AS IT APPEARS ON MUSICBRAINZ]</title>
    <artist>Various Artists</artist>
    <compilation>true</compilation>
</album>

but it seems to be ignored. Should it work? I would be happy to create such files for compilations, but I would rather not modify the MP3 tags.

Finally, the folder structure for the albums in question is without an artist folder, so "/music/VA-Polka_Greatest_Hits" and not "/music/VA/Polka_Greatest_Hits" or something like that.

Thanks in advance for any help or tips, let me know if any further information is necessary.

Debug Log
@nevernow

I doubt the scraper is causing the problem.

Music library is different to the video library. You cannot create your music library using the scraper.