Setting up Kodi on RPi4B with ArchLinuxArm
Hi,
I managed to install ArchLinuxArm on my Raspberry 4B   (Linux Raspi 6.2.1-1-aarch64-ARCH #1 SMP PREEMPT_DYNAMIC Sat Feb 25 15:18:35 MST 2023 aarch64 GNU/Linux
), and install Kodi 20.0.

As a complete newbie to ArchLinux I am facing a couple of issues / questions:

* Where can I find the PVR-clients, inputstream.adaptive, Inputstream.* ...
* Videos are playing, but for H.265-videos I hear the sound, but my screen is black,  only SW-rendering is used - 
   This might be caused by using X11-Windowing - how do I switch to GBM or Wayland?

Thanks!
(2023-03-02, 05:30)MicTie Wrote: As a complete newbie to ArchLinux I am facing a couple of issues:

As you may have noticed, we offer official support only for Ubuntu Linux via a PPA for Intel x86-64 devices. Other solutions for RPi devices are done via external sources.
So for ArchLinux-related solutions (certainly when they are only a week old), it's best to contact the Arch forums/developers directly, as they provide their own packages for the Kodi application.
(2023-03-02, 05:30)MicTie Wrote: * Where can I find the PVR-clients, inputstream.adaptive, Inputstream.* ...
* Videos are playing, but for H.265-videos I hear the sound, but my screen is black,  only SW-rendering is used - 
   This might be caused by using X11-Windowing - how do I switch to GBM or Wayland?

Arch ARM is not offering kodi-addon-inputstream-adaptive in our official repos but you can build it yourself pretty easily.

As to why you don't have HW decoding, did you modify your /boot/config.txt as pacman advised upon installation?
pacman Wrote:>>> Remove any manual tweaks made to /boot/config.txt particulary a line such
as gpu_mem=xxx. Driver setup for Kodi is stored in /boot/kodi.config.txt

Manually append the following to /boot/config.txt to make them active:
[all]
include kodi.config.txt

A reboot will be required to activate them if this is a fresh install.
Need help programming a Streamzap remote?
@graysky