Slideshow Auto Refresh
Dear All,

I'm pretty new to XBMC for XBOX so apologise if this question has been previously asked.

I want to run a continuous slide show pulling in picture content from an XP share. I want to add content to XP share over time. Starting the slide show appears to cache the current content within the XP share and does not pickup any new content I add to the share unless I stop and re-start the slide show.

Is there anyway to force the slide show to look for new content within a folder and display that as part of the running slide show without having to stop and start the slide show?

Kind regards
MM
Not currently, no. A patch would be welcome. Effectively one would have to re-read the directory at set intervals.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.

this would be a nice feature...
maybe its possible then, to prioritize the content... so that new content gets higher priority then the old content that was allready displayed.. or something like that...
XBMC on Win7
Zotac IONITX-A
Thanks for the updates, after a bit more digging I found http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=20104

It looks like the guys have achieved exactly what I want but the link to download the script appears to be broken, can any one else shed any light how to achieve this from reviewing the thread?

Regards
MM
Quote:Thanks for the updates, after a bit more digging I found http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=20104

It looks like the guys have achieved exactly what I want but the link to download the script appears to be broken, can any one else shed any light how to achieve this from reviewing the thread?

Yep... its all there

Nuka1195 Wrote:the global time variable and the time module are conflicting. renaming the variable time to time would work.

Code: