[MOD] Music WallStream View
I used to really love the WallStream view from the original Mediastream, mostly for my music library, but it never made it into Jezz_X's redux mod. I asked for it a couple of times and well, seems like I am the only on who likes it... Anyway, I spent an afternoon trying to understand how that skinning thing is working and I merged some Mediastream code into Confluence so that I can get the Wallstream in my music library.

It is my first try, so if you find bugs or issues feel free to modify/complain about it.

All props go to Team Razorfish and to Jezz_X, these are their codes and graphics.

UPDATE 12/02/09:
I cleaned up the code quite bit and changed the style a little bit. Also got rid of the "pop-up" windows after reading on the forums that they are not advised. Finally added some transparency effect to better match the overall Confluence style Smile

To install, just download the link below and drop over your existing Confluence skin folder.

Download

Thanks,

-Ben
Very nice. I like it.
HTPC= AMD Athlon X2 BE-2350 l Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H 780G l G Skill 2GB l HVR-1800 l PVR-150 l Ultra MicroFly Case l 180GB SATA l 250GB IDE
Old HTPC Build / Current 780G HTPC Build / My Website
I'm also a huge fan of wall views.
They are just perfect for large music collections.
Superb work.
Great work! Any chance that you want to port over the movie view as well? I love wall view! The other views don't make much sense for anyone with over 20 movies.
thrasherx, I'll give a shot at the movie view this week-end and see how much work it is.
I'll also see if I can improve the Music View a bit.
I updated the music view quite a bite, I'll look at the Movies and hopefully it won't be too complicated!
benobi Wrote:I updated the music view quite a bite, I'll look at the Movies and hopefully it won't be too complicated!