XBMC Convert - Questions
Hi All,

I've been using xLobby for about 4 years now & whilst I am perfectly happy with it's functionality, it's beginning to look a bit dated. I tried WMC but can't get on with that piece of bloatware, & XBMC looks perfect for my needs.

Now to a few issues & questions. I have 8000+ entries in my xLobby library and these are a mix of iso rips, TiVo conversions, avi downloads, BBC iplayer mov files, vcd DAT files, mpegs etc. on 12 external HDD's. I know it's not the way anyone would design a system but it has grown organically.

xLobby lets you build the library using its naming convention & then scrape the info as required afterwards or place cover images in the folders manually. Obviously XBMC does it the opposite way to this & whilst I have no preference either way for it to work, my naming conventions are set up to work with xLobby & it will be a huge task to change everything although the rewards are obvious.

After setting the content of all my HDD's, my library is populated with approx 5000 items (out of 8000) although most of the missing files are TV show episodes that I need to move about and change to XBMC's naming convention. My first problem is with movies/video that will not be scraped due to various issues such as obscurity. Is there any way to manually add a library item?

Secondly, when I have changed my TV shows/series to the correct naming convention, I know (I think I any way?) there will be some obscure UK shows that will not be picked up. Do I have any options to work around this or do I just do without these shows or watch them in non library mode?